Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close to Oceanside pier. Great room with a view

Posted May 17, 2017
We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There was a kitchen. We only stayed one night but it was comfortable for my older parents. They were able to relax comfortably. My dad spilled something on his shirt and I was able to use the washer and dryer. Would be great for kids. I would love to do this again with a group of my girlfriends. Beautiful views and activities at the hotel. Great staycation. They have a pool and jacuzzi, ping pong table, popcorn. Easy access from parking garage to room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the train was not

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location, close to the beach and hotel staff were very nice. The train unfortunately ruined it for us. Kept us up all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Perfect location!

Posted May 8, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the time we left, everything was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lahaina

our room overlooked the train tracks. very noisy.

Posted May 3, 2017
had to upgrade and change rooms to get away from the train noise. construction going on on all sides of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Loud trains clean facility

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The passenger train was so loud and very frequent outside our room. It would go late into the night and start around 5am every 15 minutes or so. For that reason I do not recommend this hotel. They also are very overbearing with their timeshare sales. They promised 90 minutes for $125 GC, and it went a whole hour over! The hotel is very clean and nice. The pool was right on the beach. Staff very friendly. Spacious rooms. No breakfast was a bummer, but lots of close places to eat. Lots of homeless people in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel. Nice room. Very good location! Beds in my room were quite hard, so not quite as comfortable as wished but still a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel is located next to train tracks so there is some noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice location and beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location and the facility itself
Cons: Accessible rooms
Location: Good eating
As nice as this hotel is, as a person in wheelchair, the rooms are not really accessible. Needed to pull up flush facing the side of the bed was not possible. The bedroom was so tight that I could not turn my wheelchair around as I had to pull straight in and then back straight out. The roll in shower had grab bars around the shower seat which pitched me forward and with no lower extremities to speak of, I could not use it. If you are able bodied or have a minor disability, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right by the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We had so much fun the hotel was perfect except for the other guest too many kids being rude and loud parents just left there kids round around like crazy but other then the rude ass people the hotel and staff were so kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great rooms, staff was wonderful and the view amazing