Ratings based on 5,757 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the water.

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Only thing our room didn't have was a fridge but it didn't make a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in downtown.
Nice hotel in a great SD location. Able to walk, or rideshare to all attractions near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sac CA

The decor of our room was beautiful but small.

Posted May 21, 2017
The room was too small for 3 people. We had 2 queen size bed and we were on top of each other. The closet was was located I. The bathroom so if someone was using it we had to wait to get our clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location & Shuttle
Loved the location, could walk along the harbor, could walk to restaurants and shopping. Shuttle was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Harbor View

Posted May 20, 2017
Our room overlooked the Harbor which, on that day, had 2 ocean liners in Port. Gorgeous day views and at night, lights on the Midway and all around the harbor. I did NOT want to leave. Walking distance to Sesport Village, Little Italy, Gaslamp and hundreds of restaurants! The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great view

Posted May 19, 2017
Perfect short stay. Short walk to USS midway, Maritime museum, train station, restaurants and tour areas. Also offers shuttle service to sea world and the airport. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The facility is clean, immaculately maintained, spacious, quiet, and comfortable with breathtaking views of the city and bayside.
Cons: Reception & front desk could be more charming and welcoming.
Location: Couple of blocks walk to Midway Museum, The Fish Market Restaurant, Embarcadero. Shuttles to Zoo, downtown, etc.
As a female traveling unescorted by a male I felt ignored and unwelcome. When I arrived there were no bell boys offered so although I was handicapped, I had to handle my own luggage to my room. No map of the facility or orientation were ever offered by reception, although I noticed later that these were offered to other hotel guests upon check in. Night before checkout I requested help from front desk to fix printer malfunction so that I could print out flight boarding passes. Waited 30 minutes, then got tired of waiting. Housekeeping, female front desk staff and guest services staff were more warm, friendly, and eager to please. Hazelwood Deli on the other side of Ruth's Chris Steakhouse offered great breakfasts at reasonable prices. Excellent security: cannot press the button to your floor level from lobby unless you first scan your room key. Airport shuttle to and from airport is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful view of San Diego

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed only 1 day to wait for the cruise but we did enjoyed so much because the hotel let us checked in early. We will come back to stay longer because it is so convenient to get around. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location, location, location ***

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Booked online. Was surprised my room had a great bay view. This would also be great for taking the train down to avoid the traffic on the 5. -- Santé Fe station < 2 blocks away. -- I plan to try that next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Directly across from the Cruise Lines

Posted May 19, 2017
We checked in very late (almost midnight) the night Before our cruise. I picked this hotel because it was directly across from the cruise line departure and had long term parking. When we checked in, the man at the front desk told me we can not park there long term unless we book those nights through their hotel. This makes no sense, because I will be on a cruise and can not stay at their hotel. He seemed annoyed when I explained this and called a lady over to tell me the same story. I finally just had it Valet parked for $40 a night because I was too tired at that point to argue. Great location, great views, very nice rooms. I will add, I was staying with my family (two small children) and there were some sketchy folks walking around at midnight.. my fault for not already being long asleep