Ratings based on 2,471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Better than i thought it would be

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: cleaning staff happy &friendly budget hotel cheap
Cons: en suite bathrooms need to be added
Location: perfect location for san diego MRT connections. transit centre 3blocks along broadway away from the ocean
homeless people hanging around broadway disturbing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The shared restroom was unacceptably dirty. There was often a line and a long wait.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE "HOTEL" // TERRIBLE SO CALLED "HOTEL"

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Tirar el edificion y levantar uno nuevo
En primera, no entiendo como se le puede llamar a esto HOTEL, si lo promovieran como HOSTAL talvez no habría tanto problema pero el hecho de que las alfombras tengan la suciedad de al menos 5 años, las habitaciones muy pequeñas, los baños parecen de película de terror, todo huele a cigarrillo y polvo. En pocas palabras parece un edificio de drogadictos y prostitutas. // First of all I don´t understand why you called this a HOTEL, if maybe they will advertise it as a HOSTEL maybe there weren't be so many problems. The rugs are dirty from at least 5 years, the rooms are small, the restrooms (outside in the hall) looks like a horror movie, everything smells like cigarrete and dirt. In other words this is more like a crack house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puertorico

Nice close to beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I liked it and notify sender immediately notify the originator immediately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Really appreciate it very much for the next few we

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I have been sent from the newsletter email address so I can get it done and I have a good idea to have you been able and willing to help you with the Nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from maintenance to cleanliness.
It is not a hotel, it is a hostel. It is incredibly misrepresented online. I actually found a USED HEROINE NEEDLE in my room and checked out immediately. The pictures online are incredibly misrepresented. The room was filthy, with dirt on the walls and mold in the fridge. The walls were thin and you can here everything in other rooms. The window did not close properly. DO NOT STAY HERE; it is incredibly unsafe and unsanitary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Unsafe

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I literally saw a homeless man doing drugs in the stairwell, then the same man later go on the elevator with me tweaked out. No heat at night (steam system). Bathrooms which are unisex communal literally reminded of the movie Saw. This place is awful. Expedia, you should drop them from your offerings, it looks bad on you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair enough

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Just a rennovation of the place. And knowing what you're gonna get when you stay there.
Location: Middle of downtown San Diego. Walking distance of anything and everything.
One of those places where you get what you pay for.. This hotel was not necessarily worse than I planned to get though. Maybe not as glamorous as photos show. You have to walk to the restrooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização, mas instalações péssimas

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Location: Localização excelente.
O hotel fica em um local excelente. O problema foi que as fotos não condizem com a realidade: as instalações são terríveis, o prédio estão mal conservados, as paredes são sujas, com pinturas descascadas, os banheiros estão com porta sabonetes quebrados, com luzes queimadas...enfim, só recomendo para quem realmente não pode pagar por um hotel melhor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McArthur, CA

Worse than camping, checked out early

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Cheap and location
Cons: The smell in the room and have some place to hang something.and have real chairs in the room
I've been on a lot of scout camp outs where I have been more comfortable. I was thinking that I could stay almost anywhere when I booked the room. Most of the comments did not comment on cleanliness, so I booked it. The room smelled, there was no closet or place to hang up any closes or chair to sit on. The shared bathrooms where 50+ yards down the hall from the room I stayed in and it was a single uncomfortable bed, just like you would have at a cabin at a camp. The biggest reason I checked out and did not stay the second night was the smell, it smelled like cats or something had lived in the room and had urinated all over and someone had used chemicals to clean it up. If it had not smelled I may have stayed another night.