Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in an awesome neighborhood!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: There are restaurants everywhere, lots of bars and breweries. The nightlife in the Gaslamp is vibrant and exciting.
I had a great time at the Andaz. Th staff was friendly and accommodating, my room was beautiful and clean, and it was close to everything! I was a little worried about the noise after many reviews and a friend warned about the hotel being really loud. I heard some music my first night and a few noisy guests but nothing at all outside of what you'd expect to hear at a happening hotel in a thriving city center. The location was great, easily walkable to everything downtown. I really enjoyed my visit to San Diego!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel if you want to party downtown!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: walkability
The beds were kind of hard but everything else was great! They provided earplugs and sound machines knowing that the Gaslamp does not sleep much. If you're into a great nights sleep this place is not for you. If your out for the party, IT ROCKS! Great service and roof top hang out! Good food & entertaining close by. Seriously I've never seen more Uber driver in one area in my life, transportation is no issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Loved where it was located! Everything is within walking distance or an uber ride away. Tip: save money by not renting a car or park your car in another garage. 40$ a day charge was a bit ridiculous, but I barely even used the car so save even more money by not getting one and uber from the airport! Other than that the room was spectacular! The view and noise from passing cars, not so much... complimentary refreshments were a plus AND free wine tasting in the mid afternoon was a nice touch! Definitely wouldn't mind staying here again! I may consider upgrading to a higher floor room to accommodate the noise from outside... but other than that, wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,TX

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was awesome!!! Rooms were clean and we liked the way it was decorated,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from varazze

Ottimo albergo in pieno centro

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Ambiente ed atmosfera giovane ma di classe. Camera nuova e confortevole con bagno grande, moderno e realizzato con ottimi materiali. Bellissima terrazza all'ultimo piano con bar e piscina. Vista su tutta la città. Colazione varia e, una volta tanto, di qualità.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co


Posted Sep 15, 2016
루프탑 풀장을 이용못한점은 아쉽지만, 대체로 깨끗하고 조용해서 좋았습니다. 위치도 다운타운에 위치해있기때문에 편리했구요, 하지만 주차는 불편합니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely excellent customer service.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
From the second I was escorted in the door, until I exited the Andaz, I was thoroughly impressed with their customer service and can-do attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

will return again!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff with the perfect roof top pool. I had delicious and healthy lunch and delicious breakfast. The room was cozy, clean with modern décor. Overall, I would give it a five and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
convenient location. Good roof top bar and views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kim

Hot spot in downtiwn San Diego

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Everything is good. Except for lousy upstairs. Staffs are nice. Their vallet is good.