Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans City, PA

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the room we were in had a microwave, a refrigerator and a Keurig coffee maker with free coffee pods. The room was very clean.
Cons: The air conditioner blew up into the curtains when they were closed that made the air conditioner keep turning off. They should have told us.
They call it a lodge, which is more of a motel. It is 2 floors and the room doors open to the outside. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice Hotel. Rooms were clean. Good price. Similar to a Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words and the wonderful score of our lodge. We would love to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Larry Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperial ca

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Close to casino excellent customer service very clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
First stay what a pleasant surprise. Picked this hotel because it is pet friendly. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st time in area.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Awesome..very restful..quiet even with the freeway nearby. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and rating. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Larry Clark General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get a Best Western Instead

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel was too expensive for it's quality. A Best Western would be much cheaper, cleaner and closer to attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alpine Ayres

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: warm cookies
Cons: breakfast sandwiches would be nice
Location: easy to find
Friendly & helpful staff, nice location and quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Continental breakfast. Not many options.
Overall a good stay. Friendly staff and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up in the cool air

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and condition.
Cons: Small breakfast area.
Location: Up in the cool air but 30 minutes from downtown San Diego.
We have been staying here for the last 11 years when we come down to visit. It's a nice change to be able to get out of the city up where the air is a bit cooler and where it's less crowded. Although it's an older remodel and the style might seem a bit dated you can't fault them for the condition of the property, it's kept up with great attention to detail, it's super clean and shows no wear. Nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel right I-8, easy to find, but not overly noisy. Located in a shopping area with restaurants in walking distance. Room was not large but big enough for family of 5. The door is exterior. Able to drive back and forth to San Diego easily.