Ratings based on 3,740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks, United States of America

Disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Our room must have had a flooded toilet. Carpet was wet around the bathroom and room had an awful stench. Front desk unable to accommodate provide us similar room for the night. Forced to check out and go to another hotel. Unfortunately this place is run down. Spend your money somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Bahia Resort Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to deeply apologize for this rare lapse in service that you experienced as it is an unusual reflection of our resort. We are sorry that we were unable to provide a room to best suited your needs during this time. Thank you again for your review, we hope that we can have a chance in the future to welcome you back with an improved experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape elizabeth, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice hotel,short walk to beach and restaurants.Enjoyed a nice thanksgiving dinner on outdoor patio. ride on riverboat was fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel with beach and pool

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and beautiful grounds
Cons: The noise from the 5th floor event room was loud even though we were on the ground floor.
Location: Good location for a relaxing stay
We joined friends for a short getaway and this resort was so relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Place is outdated. Resort is very close to restaurants and beach. Easy access. Resort has plenty of things to do. The cleanliness of the room wasn't great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place for rest and relaxation.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was fantastic!
Cons: There is nothing that I see that need improvements.
Location: Location is perfect.
I was here about 20 years ago and this place is exactly the same. Excellent service. Rooms are extremely nice and clean. I will return again. Thanks again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Everything, it is beautiful and sitting in the bar with a beautiful view is so relaxing.
Cons: Not changing a person's room preference, and if they have to switch someone they should be compensated for the inconvenience.
Location: There is a pier right across the street with rides and carnival games. It is so much fun and you can walk there from the hotel.
This place was beautiful and had so many things to do. The only problem I had is that I booked a bay view room but then they "upgraded" me to and bay front suite which was bigger but didn't have the view and accessibility to the beach that I wanted. Other than that the place was great and beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Large windows in the morning
Cons: Carpet and old food left in room
Location: It's pretty central to airport, gas lamp and that General area.
Beautiful outside and wonderful staff. Room is old, carpet needs to be replaced, still had food in there from last guests, the room next to us partied on their patio until 2am. Good things are the beds are clean, staff are great, no parking fees and they have small kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Right on Mission bay, Mission beach is walking distance and there are bars and restaurants on the strip. Also the sun set is amazing.
Checked in early and had Jacob help my sister and I out with fun local things to do. Got to spend time in the pool and on the private cabanas. View was nice from hotel room. Hotel room was way bigger then expected and the beds were extremely comfortable. The resort has a gorgeous garden you can walk through as well as two rescued seals on site that you can watch during feeding time. All of the resort staff were super nice. Best place to stay in San Diego by far. Easy to get around. You can walk right down to the beach where there are bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Superior!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great location! Excellent place to get away & relax! All the staff went above and beyond! Clean, beautiful and simply stunning views!
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great! Wasn't disappointed at all.
Location: Quick walk and your at the ocean. Plenty of activities to do right there. Bikes, paddle boards, boats, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: it's a very quiet location, you don't hear freeway traffic,.
Cons: management could have been more personable with the guests.
Location: sea world is 2 miles away, you can walk to the beach, easy freeway access, old town is close. I will definitely come back!
great location, easy parking, housekeeping staff was the best part of my stay. I didn't eat at the cafe so I can't rate it. prompt service, my room was ready when I got there and there were no hidden fees. the pool and hot tub were wonderful.