Ratings based on 3,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glenview IL

Clothe to beach but..

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Close to beach and other touristic locations , but is very old needs some updates in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie

Decent hotel, but not quite what I expected

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The Hotel was older, but our room was very big. When we checked in they didn't explain all of their amenities. They should have because they have a very nice pool, hot tub, gardens, bar, and cafe, with biking available. However none of that was explained to us, and we had to discover it ourselves! The front desk checking in wasn't that great, but the rest of the staff like housekeeping and guest services were wonderful. Over all I would recommend it, but like I said it was an older hotel than it was portrayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel is beautiful! Right on the bay and just blocks from the beach. It has a scenic duck pond as well as rescue seals right out front. Beautifully landscaped, well maintained and clean, good sized rooms. It is close to many attractions so you don't need to drive far plus you use a bay right there to enjoy. Great place to stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Plumbing needs fixing! Great location# staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Shower did'nt drain well. The rest was great lots of activities. Good food and pooohnl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time at this hotel and it was amazing great staff great people to watch to do very close to everything. The room was very clean. I highly recommend if looking for a great Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
As soon as we got there staff was very freindly and great gentlenman on front dest upgraded out room which was awsome, not one complain that i could think of
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome views of the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was a nice one night stay at the resort. The room has a very beautiful view of the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Location: Great location. On Bay close to beach. Easy to get to and from.
Love staying here each time we come to San Diego. Meets our needs perfect. Close to beach. Can walk to anything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Casual Resort Feel in San Diego

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The Bahia is well located, spacious for San Diego and well staffed. The property itself retains a tropical beach feel in midst of austere modern competitors. It is great for families and anyone looking to enjoy the amenities of the Mission Bay/Pacific Beach area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlans

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean room, nice balcony, good food in the cafe
Location: Beach Promenade is next to the hotel
We were upgraded free and our room faced the bay. Nice view and fireworks every night only added a flavor to our stay.