Ratings based on 3,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Free up grade...

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the location. Close to the beach, food and shopping..
Cons: Carpets could have been cleaner...
Location: Great location...close to sea world...the beach...nice place to relax...
I arrived early and was given a room right away with a free up grade with out even asking for any thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v.

Good Times

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The grounds were kept up really nice. Well-managed.
Cons: Rooms we're very small for a resort. Just me and my girl and a king size bed.. But we were hardly in the room anyway.
Location: Plenty of places to see. and places to shops.
Room needs to be updated. Had an old smell to it. All in all the resort was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location for beach
Cons: Rooms
Location: Great
Needs a bit of remodeling, beds weren't great, for the $$$ could be nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Quick access to the beach, Sea World, Pt. Loma and San Diego
Friendly staff and excellent service in all areas. Quiet, comfortable and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Bad service, incompetent staff, worn down resort

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
This has ruin Bahia's reputation in our books. After a great stay at the resort in Dominican Republic, we come out extremely disappointed with the San Diego version. We will never nook Bahia again in our future trips. Obviously a stay at one hotel doesn't entail the same kind of service at another. Awful front desk, room and cleaning service the likes of which I've never encountered before. The only thing this place has going for itself is its location. The rest is not worth your time and money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Stephanie C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Though we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort, we are terribly sorry to learn that your overall resort experience did that meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we apologize that you experienced this rare lapse in service. We appreciate your thorough feedback and hope that you'll give us another chance to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage,Mission-Beach zu Fuß zu erreichen.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: s.o.
Cons: s.o
Location: Mission beach,Fahrt ins Zentrum
Freundliches Personal,unkompliziertes,sportliches Hotel,die Gartenzimmer sind nur eingeschränkt zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Needs overhaul. Room very tired and smelly.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing. The place is tired and the room and restaurant prices are above what they're worth. Carpets are dirty hence the smell percolates the place.
Cons: Everything. The restaurant food was stale and way below par too.
Location: Location ok if you want to surf all day. Long way from main San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Worth the price for the view

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: I loved the view, friendly staff and ability to walk to many places from the resort. Most of all, loved the private beach and water activity options.
Cons: Food and drinks are very expensive. Not provided with any beach towels just small pool towels. Used bathroom towels.
Location: There are many little restaurants, Starbucks, and markets with snacks, alcohol, food and souvenirs.Everywhere you turn there is a beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location with kids

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and the pool was great. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. Restaurant was great too.
Cons: They should remove the carpet in the rooms. It's just old.
Location: Close to SeaWorld and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This resort is perfect for those wanting to be walking distance from a great beach (Mission Beach), very clean accommodations, wait staff were very helpful, fun boat rides on Friday and Saturday evenings (complimentary), free parking, air conditioning and very quiet at night. We will be back and will be taking friends.