Ratings based on 3,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Upgraded

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to everything and especially like you can navigate easily without jumping on the freeway.
When I checked in, I told her I chose their hotel for its quiet location instead of booking at the Hilton where the conference I was attending because it was too close to the freeway. She assured me my room was quiet and let me know the hotel wasn't that busy right now. The room was too close to the entrance and situated right above the area where cars park to check in. Noisy! I politely went back to the front desk and requested a quieter room. So happy that I was upgraded to the back tower into a suite overlooking Mission Bay. That's stellar service! Thank you Clark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ca.

Great getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The room with a view, the front desk staff.
Cons: Update the furnishings.
Location: Right near Belmont park which is a boardwalk with some rides and a midway. A lagoon/harbor onsite but a block and a half away from the beach.
I stayed here for 4 nights and was very surprised. I was upgraded from a garden view to a harbor view. I got a room that had a kitchenette with stove, microwave, small refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and toaster. With utensils and plates for at least 4 people. The living room had a pullout sofabed and a loveseat. There was a workstation and a balcony with 2 chaise lounges overlooking the beach, lagoon and harbor. The bedroom had a queen bed with a small closet but there was a larger one in the bathroom area. A little dated on the furnishings but I enjoyed the room with a view very much. The resort is nice sized and has rentals onsite for any water sports. The weather wasn't very co-operative but I enjoyed just walking along the property. There are two harbor seals on site as well. The front desk staff was very friendly and pleasant. Check in and out was a breeze. I only ate at the onsite restaurant once. Staff was very professional and personable but the dinner was just average. Had fish and chips, loved the fries but the fish was a little soggy. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Wonderful stay at Mission Bay-- Bahia

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful with directions, etc -- really anything I needed.
Location: Close to Sea World, San Diego Zoo, LEGOLAND, the amusement park and of course the wonderful sights of Mission Bay, with water activities everywhere.
We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and visited San Diego sights. The room was clean, the restaurant on site had a marvelous buffet breakfast; the swimming pool was comfortably warm and we enjoyed swimming every chance we had, both morning and evening thanks to the open hours that fit us wonderfully. The hot tub and fitness center were also very nice and large enough that we could use those facilities without waiting in line. They gave a complimentary sternwheeler boat ride in beautiful Mission Bay. They had a pond located behind the swimming pool that had ducks. My family loved feeding the ducks -- it was a highlight for young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

We were upgraded. Beautiful view. Not a city feel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Greeted cheerfully. Very accomadating. Beautiful settings. Close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

快適

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ。清潔感。
Cons: 洗濯機のそばに両替機があったら助かります。
Location: ちかくにはベルモントパーク・シーワールドもあり近い。周辺の道路も広いし運転しやすい場所です。
車がないとアクセスが難しい場所ですが、ホテルの部屋はかなり広く快適でした。 リピートしたいホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NLV

Our time

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This was as wonderful as the best sunset I have ever seen. The hotel grounds was absolutely mouth dropping, from the time I checked in, until my departure. Close to everything for fun, and yet far enough away for seclusion and solitude. I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Province de Québec, Canada

excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location près de tout
Cons: je ne sais pas trop
Location: près de toutes les activités principales de San Diego
je recommanderais à tous mes amis sans hésitation le personnel est très courtois et la place très propre près de tout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Province de Quebec, Canada

Excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Très belle place, très bien située, proche de tout Propre et repas très bien Je recommanderais à mes amis et connaissances
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Beautiful. Rooms are nice. The breakfast isn't much but at least it's not too expensive. Close to sea world my which my mom loves it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Booked for one night and was upgraded when we checked in. The room was clean but the hotel needs to be renovated and updated. There were two rescue seals on the hotel grounds and we saw the staff feeding the seals the next morning. We also walked to the beach but it was too cold to sit on the sand. We just walked along the boardwalk.