Ratings based on 4,009 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine

Dated and Expensive

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating but twice they gave us wrong information about events happening at the hotel. The room was very dated, furniture was chipped and rug was so flat and you could see patches of dark rug and light rug. Kitchenette was good. Housekeeping was very nice. Room service was very expensive and the restaurant was ok. The location was FANTASTIC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the beds and linens were poor quality. loud. No towels at the pool
Location: visited schools
The service was horrible. Check in was a problem, didn't get the room I reserved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff was awesome very helpful.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We arrived early and our room was ready. Went to room and we wanted a different one because we wanted a room with a veiw of the bay. Vanessa at front desk was very helpful and moved us for no charge. We would have wanted to use more of the resorts amenities but we had other plans and didn't get the chance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Ok hotel,old building property

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to belmont park
Cons: Housekeeping services and more knowledgeable staff
Location: Olive cafe nearby for breakfast and Ralphs for your quick beverages.
Housekeeping staff hardly speak or understand english, if there is an emeregency situation i wonder how we could be helped.we literally had to ask for more toilet tissues and soaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, close to Mission Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nicely set out, with plenty of space. Free steamer cruise to guests, and great swimming pool and jacuzzi.
Location: Close to the beach and Belmont Park.
Lots of facilities to keep the kids active. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, California

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Love this place! Very clean and comfortable with a large room and kitchenette. The only problem was a refrigerator that froze all of our food and the temperature couldn't be adjusted (room 369).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and Belmont Park

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: The sofas in suite 211 should be replaced. The jets in the hot tub don't seem to work very good.
This was our second stay at Bahia, both were celebrating our wedding anniversaries 49th and 50th. We had reserved a garden view room this time and after learning of our 50th, Tre offered us an upgrade to a suite overlooking the bay. What a gift, we thoroughly enjoyed the suite and our stay at the resort. We had our dinner two nights at the Tangiers bar (on site.) We would highly recommend the Caprese flatbread, delicious. Thank you Bahia for a great place to stay in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Avoid room service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hard cheese, cold coffee, spoiled creamers and if they tell you it's 'on special' it means it's old.. actual hotel is lovely and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Love the location of this hotel. Great facility for families. Everything is nearby and love having a restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Love the happy staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I loved the fact that every single staff member we bumped to said hello or goodmorning. The pool area was great! Biggest jacuzzi i've ever seen. My kids loved the video game room, which is next to the pool area.