Ratings based on 3,883 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We stayed for three nights, hotel is a little old, especially the rooms. But overal was wonderful. Close to eveything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place to stay . nice location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
right near mission beach............................................................................................................... good location............................................................................................ belmont park across the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good location, but shabby, outdated room.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room we were in was very shabby with peeling wallpaper and outdated decor.
Location: Beach is only a few blocks away, easy to rent bikes etc.
Had to complain when room didn't get cleaned until very late in the day several days in a row. Staff was polite, but felt as though booking through third party (Expedia) meant there were fewer options to address complaints...as if we were a bit "second class". Only had breakfast at the hotel restaurant...buffet was very overpriced. Ordering off the menu was better value. Mission beach area was fun, lots of dining options. Downtown San Diego was easy drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rapid city, south dakota

Nice quiet resort.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Five minute walk to the ocean, restaurants on premise, nice walking area, pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location. Rooms very dated with maintenance badly needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Vacation

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Great bar, restaurant and a nice walk to many beaches.
Cons: Tell the customers about the activities around the motel, we had to keep asking about things going on.
Location: Great location rent bikes, tours restaurants and walks. Happy
When we first arrived they gave us a room which was on the main floor in a sort of duplex building on the bottom floor. We found it dark, cool and musty. So I asked them for another then they gave us the dolphin suite on the 4th floor. It was so nice and the view was beautiful. We stayed for 4 nights and it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great resort that is close to everything

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This was a great resort. Close to nearly everything. The rooms were big, if not a bit dated. The staff was excellent. The thing to know is that the resort is older. Expect some older furniture and amenities. Other than that, things were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
run down hotel, dirty and smell. over rating. never come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Bahia Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. We're sorry to hear that our room accommodations did not meet your expectations. It is our main priority to provide a comfortable stay for our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back with an improved experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good location to Mission bay and Pacific Beach. Bla bla bla
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

convinence to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: small and beauty.
Cons: Employee shall be more friendly.
Location: Near Sea World.
It is a quite hotel in San Diego and closer to Sea World. The hotel owns its small beach. The hotel feeds 2 seals.