Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location , Location , Location
Cons: When Nicest thing in your Stay was the Kindness of the Parking Lot Supervisor, You've got some things to Improve on.
We were looking for a place to stay close to a Concert Venue and thought we'd give the Bay Club a shot. Best thing I can Say is Meh. The Rooms were clean w small Bathrooms in need of an upgrade. The Balcony was small. The Staff was just Nice Enough to not make me regret my choice. All in all, If this place wasn't on Shelter Island, It Would be a Travel Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very close to everything.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The room was really nice, spaceous, and quiet and staff was extremely friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Check in was quick and easy. It was close to every location we wanted to visit such as gaslamp, coronado, and la jolla cove, and the beach was right outside the hotel. I have zero complaints about this hotel and would highly recommend. 100% satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Nice clean hotel on water with fishing swim around

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It is good place to stay with beach across the street. There are fire pits on beach with can lite fire at nite. N a fishing pier. The Bach side of hotel is on water. Can see fishes n spiney lorster. The beach is not many people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to San Diego

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel was great, the parking is tight and if there's a concert next door you could lose your paid spot. The restaurant is awful. The wait staff is nonexistent and the food is not the best. The hotel and pool and location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This is an excellent out of the way hotel with a great view of marina makes you feel you are on an island somewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Nice and small very cozy
Location: We used Uber and it was close to everything
Very good and peaceful. the beach was across the street was clean and had the bonfires at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking situation.
Location: Abundance of other hotels that might not be as bad? Plenty of places to eat too.
Disappointed with lack of microwave and ice. You have to go all the way down to underground parking garage to get ice. Parking is a nightmare on nights next door holds a concert. It makes it worse when you find out at check in there is a $10 per day charge for parking. Why wouldn't that fact be splashed on the website in big bold writing? One particular night I complained to the staff about the parking, and I was asked to park across the street. So I'm paying $10 a night for parking at the hotel that I paid for, and I have to find parking elsewhere?? Unacceptable. They eventually found me a spot, but I had to engage in that wonderful dialogue first. The parking spaces are also super tight. If you rented a full size SUV or minivan, parking is stressful as heck. I had to have my family exit our Grand Cherokee before I parked because they wouldn't be able to get out without dinging another car's doors. Again, not what I was expecting from for the price. Location was the only thing that did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Peaceful retreat to the sand and shore!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Its location on both harbor and bay. Also tables to eat outside. The view of the harbor from my room. It is IN the harbor - not merely looking at it.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Walk. I don't like driving and traffic, so I avoided going places.
I had a room with a full view of the harbor. I would have been content to never leave the balcony. I slept with the sliding doors to the balcony and harbor open; I awoke to the glow of sunlight, and from my pillow I saw sailboats. In the evening, as the sun sank beneath the hill beyond the harbor, I heard the Taps playing from the nearby military base. 2-3 times a day I walked along the bay, on a delightful path that runs along the water - one mile in each direction, with the sounds of barking seals and once I sighted a dolphin leaping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice quiet spot Beautiful marina Staff were lovely John fun bartender
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Friendly staff and excellent location . Would definitely stay here again