Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great location right next to the Beach. Easy access to Bay Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Mike Ardelt, General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed the Shelter Island beach and the bay front. With the beach on the ocean just 4 miles from us, it is very easy access. I hope you can visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Amazing place to stay close to the beach and friendly staff. I would definetly come back in doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Mike Ardelt, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Crystal! We are honored you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nettes Hotel, etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Netter Pool + Whirpool, leider hoher Lärmpegel, man konnte den Nachbarn schnarchen hören. Dazu die Flugzeuge des in der Nähe gelegenen Flughafen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location Average Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Close to beach right across the street, close to the water, next to Humphreys for concerts, close to a lot of things to do.
Cons: The detail of the room, terrible mattress, have usb charging ports and more electrical outlets to support charging AC did not cool the room
Location: Great. Beach across the street, small town feel, Cabrillo Park, downtown attractions, restaurants galore.
This hotel's location is awesome, small town feel in the middle of San Diego. We had a fridge, free coffee and a balcony with a bay view. If you are seeing a concert at Humphrey's or want to be close to the water/beach, nice place to stay. Staff was pleasant but minimally accommodating. Forgot my toothbrush and they had nothing to provide so we drove 10 minutes to a local drugstore. We arrived at 3:30pm and our room was not ready. Forgot toothbrush they could not provide. Paying $10 a day for parking is crazy especially trying to park a larger SUV in their garage. Food in the restaurant was average for the pricing. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The AC did not cool the room for our liking, must be governed. Also more modern amenities like usb charging ports for phones, multiple power outlets to support a notebook and accessories were not available. The level of detail in the room was lacking for the price. Still with all that said we would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Shelter Island's best kept secret

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the bay and fishing pier.Staff great, rooms good, view awesome.
Cons: Free parking.
Location: many restaurants nearby. Close to all things San Diego yet away from the city chaos. Near to everything you might like to do in San Diego
Had a view of the bay as well as the marina from our window. Didn't need the air conditioning with the fresh ocean breeze blowing through our curtains. A great value. The restaurant had many delicious options and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was good.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Everything was good. Our waitress Mandy was awesome. She helped us out with finding things to do that was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Ihana hotelli aivan mahtavalla paikalla.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Hyvä hotelli - suosittelen.
Location: Sijainti oli hyvä, kaunis ja rauhallinen. Seaworld oli vain 12 min matkan päässä.
Hyvä hinta-laatu. Aivan mahtavalla paikalla mukava hotelli. Plussaa oli lisäksi jääkaappi ja pieni kahvinkeitin. Uima-allas ja poreamme olivat myös todella hyvä lisä, koska pääsi vielä illallakin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
This hotel is close to the San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Cabrillo state park w/ lighthouse,fishing and marina.plus more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, CA

Close to the beach and nice views

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I felt safe and comfortable walking around the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, Az.

Loved our room and view. We hope to return.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: location, room view.
Cons: Something to munch on in the am.
Location: Local to everything.
Great room, quiet, comfortable, our view was awesome. Everyone was very helpful.