Ratings based on 2,028 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
everything was great! Good location and a very professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice place to stay. friendly staff! Very relaxing and excellent view. Thanks staff, for a wonderful time! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb.

Overall Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, a nice resort feel
Cons: A bit of a refresh would be nice
Location: A bit out of the way if you don't have a car
Spacious rooms, some noise issues from the naval base across the bay but the view offset this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodburn, Oregon

Nice Hotel for our Cruise Stopover

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Just about everything!
Location: We were only there for the one night and weren't looking for things to do near by.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bay Club Hotel and Marina. We ate in the Quartermaster the evening of our arrival and again for breakfast. Great food both times. The shuttle service from the airport and to the cruise was perfect and reasonably priced. We were very impressed with the hotel's use of the wood type floor in the guest room. Looks cleaner and easier to maintain. Loved the view of the marina from our room. All in all, we had a very pleasant experience at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place to stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Views from every room. Dine over looking the harbor. Beds are super comfy, staff recommended a great restaurant down the road, The Brigantine. I look forward to staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great place, bad room

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Resturant, bar, pool, the tiny yet diverse convenience shop, great staff
Cons: Being clear on the rooms, maybe add a "narrow bay view" designation, lol.
Location: Walk the bayline, watch the sunrise, humprey's music, old town!
Unfortunately not all of the rooms (even those sold as "Bay View" have a window/door to the bay like in the picture. Some are corner cut rooms with windows/balcony's a quarter of the size as displayed. I received one of these rooms. I requested to move, but they were fully booked. There is no distinction in the classification of the rooms, you just have to ask if you are getting shorted or not. Otherwise my stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location was at the marina .very lovely view... The shuttle from airport was very comfortable and our driver Cameron was courteous.
Location: location was at the marina and we were able to see the big navy ships going by... We rented a car to go to Safari park..The Caravan ride was great
The hotel restaurant food was really good.. I was glad to know the rent a car place could pick us up at hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
it was ok, Hotel was old , but the people was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel on the bay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: This is the heart of San Diego! Gaslight and Maritime Museum, as well as it's location near the cruise ship.
This hotel is well located and very close to the cruise ships. It has a great walking path along the water. We stayed in a room overlooking the boats in the harbor, and they were dressed up for Christmas, so we had a great light show. The restaurant had good food but it was too cold to swim in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, nova scotia

Room with view of a 1000 boats

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: À little upgrade.
Location: Great location, quite a few restaurants around. Good for walking
Lovely stay on Shelter Island. Nothing fancy just good comfort. Asked for a room overlooking the marina. Staff were friendly, especially at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Mike Ardelt, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review from your stay with us Ann. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and will share your comments with the staff!