Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view, older hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: needs to be upgraded. Evetything is dated
The hotel had very nice views and was convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It's location, and the friendly people who work there.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was wonderful.
Location: We love walking the beach. Dinner at Bali Hiai and the spectacular views. It is close to downtown San Diego but not as busy.
We had a wonderful time! We loved the SEAL Tour and the trolley tour too. Excellent restaurants and very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with a great view of the marina.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and water.
Cons: The shower pressure was bad. When activating the shower, half the water still flowed from the tub faucet which made the water pressure low.
Location: Close to many great restaurants.
Nice hotel, but would have liked to use the pool. Having water view of the marina was a bonus. I did not eat at the restaurant, but the menu looked decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy, IN

Nice Hotel by the Marina

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Cons: Coffee was the pits.
Easy check-in. Great location by the Marina. Lovely room . Wonderful Views. We were very happy with most everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, at marina

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Locatrion, views of marina or water, good breakfast, good restaurant and happy hour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel closes to beach But, facility is so-so

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel location is good. But, facility is not. Remember these two words mean everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Ok hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The views of the ocean and marina.
Cons: Customer service and update or fix furniture in rooms.
Location: On the water.
They charge an additional fee of $10 to park. Rooms a bit run down. Nice views of the water and Marina. Discovered we didnt have towels in room. Called front desk. After an hour wait - still no towels. Had to call again to get towels. Didn't really seem to care we had to call back for towels to take shower. I will find a different hotel in the area next I am in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Birthday To Me!!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
A wonderful view, a wonderful experience a wonderful Birthday! Thank you for helping bring in year 45 with class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel By The Bay

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The room was nice a cleaned daily. I loved the view from the front and rear of the hotel. The parking was a little tight but available.
Cons: Make sure that your website states that there is a daily 10.00 parking fee. The 2 bottles of water that were left in the room weren't free.
Location: I loved everything was so closely convenient. The beach, the walking path by the bay and the restaurants. I look forward to stay at this hotel again.
The Hotel was great with an exception of the surprise 10.00 daily parking fee. When I googled and searched for a hotel without a daily parking fee, your hotel came up. I did not take advantage of the bar or restaurant due to reading an up front gratuity fee of 18%. I only like to tip if the service is great and my choice and opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the room and view! Our website does, indeed, indicate our nightly parking charge and the two bottles of water in the room upon check-in are complimentary. Additional bottles are available for purchase. Gratuities in our restaurant are at the guest's discretion. An 18% gratuity does apply for any room service orders, however. We apologize if there was any confusion on these matters. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Diego!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Great view from any part of the hotel. Clean room and no complaints about the room or hotel.