Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia

Affordable but not comfortable.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was dirty and run down but it was the cheapest so there's that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what's going on here

Posted Mar 18, 2017
There were no towels and no way to reach the hotel by phone or at the office in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is directly across from a gentlemans club and the room was not very clean. The hotel staff was nice and asked about our SeaWorld visit and upgraded to a higher floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel is in a horrible neighborhood with a strip club directly across the street, and we passed 2 others just down the street. Homeless people everywhere. When I was checking out the night clerk was very rude. Apparently I woke him up from his nap at 5am. But the room was surprisingly clean and it was very close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel next to valley view casino center

Posted Feb 26, 2017
it was a great hotel in walking distance to valley view casino center. However, the place wasn't as clean and the staff had a not caring attitude.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Easy check in/out. Plenty of parking. Good value for the price per night, close to restaurants and venues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
There was cockroaches in the room, and when we told staff they said it was normal. The towels were stained. The web says there is enough space for 4 adults and 3 children, but is a lie. Theres not even enought space for 4 people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Dirty hotel the bathroom floor mat was moldy the counters weren't cleaned properly I alway carry sanitizing wipes and wiped down all the counters. The bed sheets had black marks on the disgusting. When I checked it the lady charged my card but didn't explain a hold of 100 dollars other hotels I stayed at charge a 25 dollar hold. I couldn't sleep comfortably here it was very uncomfortable staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

across the way from Dan Diegos biggest strip club

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location, but you get what you pay for. San Diego's biggest strip club is across the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, FL

Perfect location if you are into strippers.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Budget friendly.
Cons: Spend a bit of money updating the entire place - or pick it up and move it somewhere nicer.
Location: Strip club and Sea World.
Picture this: You're driving to your hotel and you start passing LOTS of fast food places, seedy check cashing locations, people pushing stolen grocery carts loaded with belongings, now, here is a strip club. Congratulations - look across the street - there is your hotel you've chosen! At one time this was a very nice location - close to attractions, a clean neighborhood, family friendly - that's all changed now. To be honest, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. They seem to be doing their best with keeping the rooms clean. The linens were clean and pressed and the room was clean. The entire hotel seems to be a bit neglected though and aging poorly though. Pros: Budget friendly hotel, close to fast food (if you like that thing), close to entertainment (strip club across the street if that's your thing), central location. Cons: Not the greatest neighborhood, strip club right across the street, street traffic and frequent "guests" that stayed less than an hour.