Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spa

Posted Nov 20, 2016
A young Dad let his two 6 year-old daughters play in the pool partially unsupervised; they sometimes screamed so loudly one of the guests came out to see what was causing the ruckus, then closed her windows. Later, he brought his 15 month old baby in the jacuzzi (where I was) despite a clearly visible posting saying 'no children under 5 allowed in the spa.' This all occurred about 8:45pm, far too late for children to be swimming anyway. Management had to have heard the noise and should have put a stop to it, and asked the noisy children to leave the area. Very disappointing. It soured what was otherwise a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our motel of choice on the south coast

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The motel is an older property but well maintained with updated features. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with great beds and even better pillows. It's a block from the beach and surprisingly quiet for being on a main street. It's easy walking distance to many good eateries. (We enjoyed Mexican fish tacos, Thai red curry and "to die for" breakfast, all within a couple of blocks.) It's small enough that the staff seem more like hosts than just people who work there. they are friendly and helpful and really enjoy welcoming you to their motel.
Cons: Our room was cozy (a bit small) which didn't leave room for a chair and table. Not really a problem. We sat in bed to read in the evening and I know there are rooms with more space. If that's important to you, ask.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Just as the other reviews we read.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I felt that this was a safe place to stay, very nice, staff was very helpful. Asked for a microwave, and then found out there was a full kitchen we could have next to our room for only $10 extra per night. Was very pleased. The place is updated from the pictures, it now features a pretty blue surfer theme, which was very cool. We will stay here again next time we visit SD!
Cons: Only thing is there was a little crud on the bathroom window sill and some splatter on the walls in the kitchen, but that's kinda being nit picky. The beds and shower and kitchen appliances were all very clean.
Location: Close to everything we wanted to do. Beach was just a few min from the hotel, and a very pretty walk. Love this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great night's sleep!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We only stayed one night as planned. We were impressed by the efficiency and thoroughness of the management, as well as the security of the facility. The beds and pillows were SO comfortable, and the manager made sure the pool area was quiet at a decent hour. The only suggestion I would make is to hang a few hooks for towels or towel bars in the bathroom for drying purposes. Otherwise, a nice beachy place to stay one block from the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean, centrally located getaway.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The rooms here are a gorgeous, clean, modern design. Beds are comfortable, staff were super nice and we were in walking distance to everything Pacific Beach had to offer. Parking wasn't a problem, though we didn't arrive at a busy time, however street parking seemed abundant. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ensenada

Poor maintenance in public areas

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beds
Cons: Many things
Location: Many lounge bars and restaurants
No enough parking spots at night, people at front desk at night not nice, rooms outdated and bad taste in decoration, Bed ok, less of what I expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Budget friendly Hotel close to the beach!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Tons of stuff to walk to to grab a bite to eat also a grocery store is close by.
We stayed here only one night but it was very nice! We were upgraded to the suite for only $10 (normally $20) because we got there early for check-in and the manager was going to call us when the room was ready, instead he called and offered the suite for only $10 more. Very cute room, simple yet clean but had kitchen supplies and a little dining room table. It is right next to the office which is a bit odd as when you walk out of your room, the office staff is sitting right there, but not a huge deal. Cute, clean and small hotel a block from the beach. I prefer this over a large hotel. And the lady working in the office the day we checked out was super nice as well. Just all around an easy hotel stay. An the pool was nice and it also had a hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Very nice room...beach right around the corner

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Parking and wifi included.
Location: Beach, Boardwalk, ride bike, plenty of eating options,
Fully stocked kitchenette. Very clean and upgraded interior. Big bonus: no pets allowed, ever! More hotels and businesses should take this position. I would stay here again and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Kication perfect. Staff awesome it was great

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pwrfect licarion loved being si ckise to the beach spacious jyst wonderful