Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meeresrauschen im Zimmer

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Schöne Zimmer direkter Strandzugang sehr entspannt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016
What an awesome experience we had at this beautiful hotel! Super nice staff, perfect little breakfast, incredible location. Bedding very cozy but I could feel the springs in the mattress. Memory foam would make this room perfect!!! So glad we chose this location for our 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice;staff was excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: A lot of restaurants in walking distance; on the beach
Rooms are very nice and clean and a lot to do in area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We had We love this Hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Being right on the ocean.
Location: The location is perfect. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Our room was overlooking the pool and the ocean! We could sit out in the terrace and watch the beautiful sunset! We could also open the terrace door and hear the waves crash all night! We had the best sleep in our comfortable king bed, listening to the ocean waves! We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Right on the beach!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Walk on the beach, walk on the beach, walk on the beach! There are pickle all courts very nearby at an Episcopal church.
Love this place right on the beach! Great helpful staff, each one of them always with a smile and eager to go the extra mile. Nice rooms with good air conditioning and a terrific remodeled shower (loved that shower!). Restaurants and lots of shops within easy walking distance. And the beach was gorgeous and huge, even on the weekend was very uncrowded. Maybe miles long. One warning: if you have bad knees, there are stairs in hotel...stairs to go down to the beach and swimming pool. There are some rooms on street level so you can go easily to breakfast room, but lots of rooms on the way down to beach level. We will be back! Loved this stay!!!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great place with great amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Rooms are spacious and can't beat it for being right on the beach. Availability of towels, chairs, beach toys, boogie boards, etc., makes packing so much easier. Would like a fridge in the room, but cooler was fine. Breakfast was great and had a lot of choice for a continental breakfast. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Had to upgrade to get what we had wanted. The room was excellent. The big negative was no elevator only stairs to get to the room. Loved the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Comfortable inn close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A perfect short stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was surprisingly upscale/updated. Steps away from a wonderful sandy beach and quaint Old Carlsbad. Amazing restaurant options within 3 blocks - our car remained parked during the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Too much chlorine in the spa. The chlorine was so powerful it was burning my eyes. We had to get out of it. The pool could've been much warmer.
Location: Everything is in walking distance. Very nice shopping and excellent restaurants.
Make sure you ask for oceanfront view instead of partial view. We took the partial view and we were looking at the roof on the other building. But did see a little bit of the ocean. We went down to the desk and ask for an upgrade and they upgraded us for $30 more a day. It was well worth the money. Overall a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel , Staff and excellent location will use again.