Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,CO

Loved the location, staff and overall vibe

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, location and service.
Cons: Nicer mattresses, softer towels, better water pressure in showers - but that's being really picky.
Location: Lots of restaurants in walking distance, coffee shops, you are literally right on the beach! Easy to do day outings to San Diego with a rental car
Such a great place to go to chill out! Lots of stuff within walking distance, you're right on the beach, and the breakfast is nicely done. We'd definitely consider staying there again. The beds are comfy but I think their idea of pillow top mattress differs than most - it's just a mattress cover with a little extra cushion. The pillow "library" is great though. The staff are very eager to please, friendly and go the extra mile without hesitation. Definitely recommend. It's not the Ritz but it's plenty nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Az

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was all extremely friendly. Pool area could have been better. There is only on jacuzzi that only fits six. It was always busy and we could never get any relaxing time in it. Lots of stairs. Wish there had been an elevator down to the bottom level. Our tv didn't work at all. It turned on but couldn't get any channels. You could hear neighbors really well. Poor ventilation. It smelled like someone was smoking weed in our room. All we can think is that it was coming from the bathroom upstairs or next to us. For the money paid to stay here I expected a little more. The continental breakfast was just blah. We stayed at a comfort inn and suites right before staying here and their breakfast was amazing. It was a let down that this one was so blah. Really beautiful beach but honestly I would probably not Stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel on the sand with friendly accommodating staff! We stayed in an oceanfront king. Our room was spacious with comfortable balcony overlooking the ocean. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic location by the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: The location could not be better, right by the sea. Carlsbad offers great opportunities for lunch and dinner.
Awesome large rooms, fabulous breakfast (cold buffet), wonderful attention from he staff. The bedding is absolutely comfortable, with 5 choices of pillows. The location could not be better, right by the sea. Carlsbad offers great opportunities for lunch and dinner. The views from Ocean front rooms are the best in California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great Location!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We explored San Diego, LA, Temecula Wine Country and Carlsbad was a great location. Huge room, comfy bed, great view of Ocean, and nice complementary breakfast. I would stay again if coming back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great spot...close to everything, nice room and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, can walk to restaurants/shops. Gre

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Our 3rd winter staying here. Will be back again. Easy access to many sites and activities. Also, easy to just relax at he pool and beach. Great for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

AMAZING!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel has been the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, from a great ocean view to great staff. Will be back in the summertime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire England

Wonderful hotel ON the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is in an amazing position right on the beach - literally! Plenty of free parking and great wifi. Pleasant staff. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, Utah

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach
Location: Right on the beach. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Awesome hotel right on the beach. Staff was not only extremely nice they were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.