Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great spot...close to everything, nice room and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, can walk to restaurants/shops. Gre

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Our 3rd winter staying here. Will be back again. Easy access to many sites and activities. Also, easy to just relax at he pool and beach. Great for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

AMAZING!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel has been the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, from a great ocean view to great staff. Will be back in the summertime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire England

Wonderful hotel ON the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is in an amazing position right on the beach - literally! Plenty of free parking and great wifi. Pleasant staff. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, Utah

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach
Location: Right on the beach. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Awesome hotel right on the beach. Staff was not only extremely nice they were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Perfect spot to stay in Carlsbad!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Paradise! The only place to stay! On the beach! Tranquil! Gorgeous setting! Fabulous pool area overlooking the sand. Steps from the beach! Great restaurants. The best town in southern Cali!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016
What an awesome experience we had at this beautiful hotel! Super nice staff, perfect little breakfast, incredible location. Bedding very cozy but I could feel the springs in the mattress. Memory foam would make this room perfect!!! So glad we chose this location for our 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful, beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. Pleasant reception staff, we could hear the waves from our room. Nice pool area. Continental breakfast was great, the view from the dining room stunning. We will go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice;staff was excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: A lot of restaurants in walking distance; on the beach
Rooms are very nice and clean and a lot to do in area