Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Basic but Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean and staff was friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast which had more selections than we expected.
Cons: Individual shampoo and conditioner bottles rather than the dispenser.
Location: It is located close to the Mexican border, so would be a good choice for people wanting to stay on the U.S. side and cross over to Tijuana.
There is not a great selection of good hotels in the area. Were it not for an early morning appointment near the border, we would have stayed up in San Diego. However, this motel was one of the better ones. It was clean and relatively quiet considering that it is a block from the I-5 freeway. There are fast food restaurants and a Coco's within walking distance, which was convenient. The motel is not fancy, but it met our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Very good hotel. Close to the border.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Easy in and easy out. Swimming pool was great. Open until 10:00. Loved it. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All and more than I expected

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel was described accurately by Expedia. Upon arriving there, I was pleased with the appearance and the overall condition of the property. The room was clean and well appointed. I would choose this location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port hueneme

Good value

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Great amenities: pool hot tub, nice breakfast. Good parking. Was told their was a gym but never went. Walking distance from a Cocos and Carl's Jr restaurants. Safe feeling area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Newly remodeled, clean and with plenty of room. The staff were very friendly and helpful if I needed something. Our room had the flat screen over the dresser but the lamp was bolted town in front of the screen. We had to take the shade off to watch TV from one of the queen beds. They only provide shampoo so if you need conditioner you will want to bring it. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Father's Day weekend

Posted Jun 23, 2016
we need it a room for few hours and that was comfortable, clean, and the service was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This hotel was better than expected. The staff are really nice during check-in. (Note that there is a $100 deposit for your room, but it is returned immediately after you check-out.). They have water and cookies in the lobby. The breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast. We however ended up getting food elsewhere. The room is spacious and for the most part clean. (My friend found some hairs on the sheets/on the bed.) There is a flat screen TV that has a surprising amount of channels. For the bathroom; The shower has a rainfall shower head, and they have dispensers for soap and shampoo. The towels are not really the best, and I ended up using my own that I brought just in case. In the morning there was a lot of noise from people leaving which could wake you up if you are not already. Overall, this hotel was surprising great! Had comfortable beds, plenty of parking, nice staff, and affordable rooms. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This hotel was excellent in terms of everything for its price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

good location for birding

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Free parking and 2 restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel was easy to find and it was in the middle of the spots that my wife and I wanted to go birding. It is also 3 miles from the Imperial Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Muy bien !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!