Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LosAngeles

Nice and cozy

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice and cozy and rather quiet even though it's right by the freeway. Very spacious and clean room. Delicious breakfast with chilaquiles! Would definitely stay here again even if it's further out from downtown San Diego, but it's worth it to be comfortable and cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Tijuana convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stay was good. Will stay there when traveling to Mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g.p. los angeles

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We just stay a night and it was perfect for that. Very polite staff, check in was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds WA

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Clean hotel, nice amenities, and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very nice and polite staff great stay. We were there a week and can not complain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not very good service and car was stolen!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I just wanted to let you know almost everything up unti are car stolen that's not the hotels fault I understand what came next was the police took a while to get there check out us at noon we where doing the police report from 11-12 they expected us out at 12 when we just got are car stolen asked for a few more minutes the said no asked for manager and said hurry and gave us 20 more minutes in a rude tone not recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Needed somewhere to sleep. Despite hotel being near freeway, it was nice and quiet. Room had fridge and microwave. Couldn't get myself up for the free breakfast. You're minutes away from shopping, beaches, Mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Monte, Ca

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff had NO sense of humor when i joked about them NOT having an elevator....next day for breakfast, the front desk, and housecleaning were all eating the free cont breakfast that was offered for the guests!...we didnt like the breakfast. However our room was quiet, room is huge and clean, bed was comfy, and everything in the room worked. Easy fwy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great place to stay! Very clean and a externally friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Great stay at the border

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the border to Tijuanna and other attractions in San Diego.
Staff was very helpful in checking in/out, continental breakfast, and good wifi. The king size bed is very comfortable. Overall wonderful stay for one night.