Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff was courteous and accommodating from beginning to end. This is a great hotel to stay at. Super quaint and close the gaslamp quarters. We will define returning here. Breakfast was very good and well stocked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient to Coronado and Balboa Park

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, adequate, and the breakfast very satisfactory.
Our second stay. Knew we would be out of the room most of the time so weren't looking for luxury or ocean views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel in the middle of the city.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The location was perfect for a cheaper hotel but the beds seemed a little old and humid and there was a $15 parking fee per night that I was unaware of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA.

Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Though I didn't watch any t.v. there is cable and WiFi. Also, there is a complimentary continental breakfast provided.
Cons: The price did not justify the stay. The parking could be improved. Hotel staff should be available 24/7.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. The people are friendly, the food was delicious and the homeless people didn't bother me.
I checked in on a Friday around 7p.m. and was disappointed to learn I was unable to park at the hotel. Parking at the hotel is by permit only. Despite multiple open parking spots, the hotel clerk informed me that no more parking permits were available. I had to find a parking meter; a surprising plus was that the meters were free until 8a.m. on the weekends, good luck trying to find an open one; parking meters only allow 1 hour parking time. I paid $20 for a 10 hour parking increment a few blocks away. In the morning I woke up to move my car. I weaved in and out of homeless crowds to reach my vehicle. Back at the hotel I noticed 4 open spots at the hotel. Around 5a.m. I rang for the front desk many times and no one answered. I waited 5 minutes and was never greeted. Luckily the property was quiet. The room was muggy and the AC was placed at eye level. but sadly semi-blocked by furniture. Check-out time was 11a.m. and the housekeeper, perhaps in attempt to meet her quota knocked on my door at 9a.m. It didn't bother me, but if you're someone that likes to sleep in, please put up your do not disturb sign.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Loved it always wondered what it would be like to stay there just a little hotel across from my daughters apartment it was so convenient and it was surprisingly clean and they just finished remodeling the room it seems fixtures were brand-new it was just really nice it was comfortable convenient and the price wasn't all that bad staff was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SONORA MEXICO

FACIL UBICACION Y RAPIDEZ EN REGISTRO

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: FAMILIAR
Cons: ESTACIONAMIENTO
Location: LUGAR TURISTICO, VISTA DE EDIFICIOS CON MUESTRA ARQUITECTONICA, CON UN CLIMA EXCELENTE
CONFORTABLE, SIN RUIDO EXCESIVO, FAMILIAR, HABITACIONES LIMPIAS,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Friendly staff, clean room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They served a great breakfast every morning. The room was small but clean. Enjoyed staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel bem localizado, silencioso.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Gostei bastante do hotel. Bem localizado, bom café da manhã, silencioso, atendentes simpáticos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

nice weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
this was a great little hotel for our weekend getaway! at the time of booking the receptionist was awesome in letting us know parking was very limited and instructed us to come to the hotel first before going to the zoo to get our parking permit for the weekend! we were able to checkin early and get our permit. the hotel was clean and quiet. the walkway balconies were cute with a table and chairs for seating outside your room. theres a little mart right across the street and a ralphs store a couple blocks down the street. the only issue we had was the AC was under the window blowing straight into the side of the bed so in order to get the room cool we had to keep the curtains open which left little privacy when people walked by. overall the hotel was great and i would def stay here on our next trip!