Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Nice hotel except Bathroom needed tile maintenance

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Bathroom
The room was clean and neat except the bathroom needed some tile and caulking maintenance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not so Best Western

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Walked in to the room to find a terrible smell. Couldn't tell if it was new paint or bad cleaning product covering up cigarette smell. The pillows were flat, small, and pathetic. We found a used condom and pink goo by the night stand. Mini fridge didn't work. Heater smelled of burnt hair when we turned it on. Shower knob was backwards, hot was cold and cold was hot. People were screaming, stomping, and playing music outside our room allllllll night. Breakfast was just okay. Staff was not knowledgeable and hardly friendly. Not worth $100 a night... Stay somewhere else!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was clean, however quite dated. It is worth noting that the area is a bit sketchy and quite noisy during the night. Competitively priced given how frightfully expensive San Diego is, however next time would spend the few extra dollars to stay somewhere nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singen

unser Standort für Besuch in San Diego

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nähe zu San Diego und zum Meer
Hatten uns mit unseren Teenagern hier mit 2 Zimmern eingebucht. Die Zimmerpreise waren sehr gut, aber wir waren nicht so ganz glücklich. Die Dame an der Rezeption war freundlich und das Einchecken ging zügig über die Bühne. Bekamen leider die zwei Zimmer direkt an der großen Durchgangsstrasse. Schlafen war, aufgrund der Lautstärke der vielen Fahrzeuge mit Sirene und Fahrern die ihre Motoren bis tief in die Nacht aufheulen ließen, nicht optimal und wenig erholsam. Die sehr dünnen Fenster bieten keinen Schutz. Die Zimmer, die weiter nach hinten liegen sind vermutlich deutlich ruhiger. Die Türen der Zimmer schließen nur eingeschränkt. Bei uns war ein ca 1cm hoher Schlitz zwischen Boden und Türunterkante. Sauberkeit war völlig ok, mussten dann aber mitten in der Nacht im Zimmer unserer Kinder eine große Schabe jagen. In diesen Breiten sind solche "Mitbewohner" nicht überraschend, aber es trübte den Gesamteindruck. Den Pool haben wir nicht genutzt. Die Lage für den Besuch San Diegos ist allerdings wirklich gut. Kurze Fahrstrecke von 15-20 Minuten und man ist drin. Das angebotene Frühstück ist ok, aber kein Highlight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Bch., FL

The check list says it all.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management - it refuses to make reasonable compensation for reservation made in error!
Location: Poor location for tourists
We paid but due to Expedia making the wrong booking and the hotel refusing to change it, we could not stay! Extremely disappointed in both Best Western and Expedia and will not use either ever again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Only don't stay close to elevator! It's too noise!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Value for Budget Familr Visit

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very close to I-5. Very good value for the length of state we have
Cons: Not much facilities. The free breakfast closes at 9 Am which too early. Questionable crowds on weekends (Alcohol and noises)
Pretty decent value for the location. Close to highway. Recommend if you are not into comfort and just a place to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around .

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Good location . Easy access to everything . Nice pool and jacuzzi .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Worst Western

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Never again. Dirty carpets, smelly, noisy and not a friendly staff. No good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Uncomfortable accommodation in the room

Posted Aug 9, 2016
During reservation Expedia confirmed the suit could accommodate 4 adults and 2 kids but actually I found a room with 2 beds and broken sofa; I did complain to hotel staff but they refused to change it.I couldn't sleep for two nights beca use the room could only accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids not 4 adults. It is mistake of Expedia and hotel.