Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff advised room had just been renovated. Everything still looked old to me and DIRTY. The carpet was old and filthy. Very disappointing that Expedia would even offer this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 7, 2016
First time we walked in there they gave us room Kay we opened the door there was no bed in the room we waited over an hour there plus super dirty place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness inside room
Met our expectations re. location near our planned activities. Surroundings not very appealing - strip malls, some homeless persons, busy boulevard. Check in at front desk quite slow and much paperwork to sign. However, next morning they gave good recommendations on where to have breakfast, walk, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PAHRUMP NV

didn't know what to expect but it was a nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: we stayed there because my friends wanted to be close to their relatives house then we went to Petco park to the Padres vs the Yanks baseball game
The bed was comfortable and the computer chair had a cussion in it and was very comfotabl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About What You'd Expect

Posted Jun 27, 2016
No a lot of choices in this area, but this place was clean, comfortable and had a very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san deigo ca

Nice hotel but quite pricey

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Was very hard to beable to eat at the breakfast in morning very small area for size of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calexico

Best Western at Main Street

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff--both cleaning crew and front desk--is great. The rooms are clean and in working condition. And breakfast is great.
Cons: The swimming pool could be kept a little better
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to a shopping mall at the corner of 2nd street. There are a Denny's and IHOP within the area.
This is my second visit at this hotel. My family and I really enjoy it. The rooms are clean as expected. The room has a mini fridge and a mini microwave. It is a bit noisy, but not half as bad as in Motel 6s. The lobby is nice and clean and has a computer and printer. The complex has free internet, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, and laundry room. It is off of I-8 and close to a shopping mall. We interacted with the cleaning staff and front desk staff and all wonderful people. They showed us our room, gave us extra towels, and invited us to free breakfast. Overall, I would give this hotel at least 3 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice for the area

Posted May 17, 2016
Stayed here and was at another place right around the corner...Originally booked the other spot because it was cheaper..(.El Cajon inn,I will never book that place again,even though it was on expedia)Best Western was a 5 star compared to the other spot...id recommend the place to anyone decent price and a comfortable place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Go somewhere else. Anywhere else.

Posted May 16, 2016
Ok, where to start? Checked in for 2 nights. Non-smoking room smelled like a heavy smoker's room. As we aired the room out, we found the brown stained pillow case on the bed. At that point, my wife refused to sleep in the bed, and used a couple blankets we brought from home. I believe the room next door was being used by a prostitute, and her "handler" sat in his car watching the room all night. The room on the other side of us sounded like they were re-arranging the furniture all night. Needless to say, we did not stay the second night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach, CA

No way

Posted May 16, 2016
My television didn't work and they sent a maintenance man to my room that couldn't speak English. He came back three times before he could fix it and it took a day and a half. The daytime manager yelled at me to give the guy a chance and told me a non working tv was no big deal in the grand scheme of things. All the furniture was glued together as was the toilet tank. The place was dirty and run down and it came complete with two pimps( or at least that's what appeared to be going on).