Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad experience

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staying here was a bummer. Our first room had issues, the assistant manager is very rude & is not customer service oriented. Day two she hung up on me when I called the front desk for the new daily wifi password. They also had way too much construction going on it was almost impossible to stay safe just driving in the parking lot. Some of the staff was friendly in the early morning and it was nice to start the day with that at the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We apologize for the issues you experienced with our construction, and we will continue to improve our guest experience. We hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Zip
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing except fast foods.
It appears the hotel is a haven for crack heads and meth addicts. Excessive noise all nigh long, Four-letter word arguments and street people in the breakfast room that had to be removed from premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The best affordable stay in the area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great condition for the area, fairly cheap price, very dedicated staff, and an overall good place to stay for a night when you're on a road trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A dump

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Smokers galore. Lousy breakfast. Pool if you can get the gate to open. There is hot water though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: sea world 25 min away.. but hotel location is not the best
it was suppose to be a nonsmoking room but it clearly wasn't because it smelled like cigarettes. the other room i had for my family(next door to mine) smelled like fish and tuna. when i told the lady in the front desk- all she offered was lysol. so i checked out and wasn't given a refund. really upset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Not bad but never had to pay a $100 deposit on a prepaid room before!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff advised room had just been renovated. Everything still looked old to me and DIRTY. The carpet was old and filthy. Very disappointing that Expedia would even offer this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 7, 2016
First time we walked in there they gave us room Kay we opened the door there was no bed in the room we waited over an hour there plus super dirty place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness inside room
Met our expectations re. location near our planned activities. Surroundings not very appealing - strip malls, some homeless persons, busy boulevard. Check in at front desk quite slow and much paperwork to sign. However, next morning they gave good recommendations on where to have breakfast, walk, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PAHRUMP NV

didn't know what to expect but it was a nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: we stayed there because my friends wanted to be close to their relatives house then we went to Petco park to the Padres vs the Yanks baseball game
The bed was comfortable and the computer chair had a cussion in it and was very comfotabl