Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel multiple stays.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Breakfast not great. Brown bananas. Powdered eggs - yuk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai CA

Great hotel close to Wild Animal Park

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly accomodating staff.Comfortable room. One problem: shower would not drain water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Staying overnight after a concert

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We were attending a concert at Harah's at Rincon and I was unwilling to pay the list price. We found this hotel by accident and were very satisfied with the substitution. The facility is fairly new, very clean and in great condition. Hotel staff is friendly and attentive. Very pleasant experience. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. A little old but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Value for the Money

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The woman who worked in the breakfast room was very kind and did a great job taking care of the guests. Very outgoing and constantly cleaning.
Cons: The WiFi was terrible. I was unable to connect. A quick diagnostic on my computer told me there was not enough signal. I couldn't get any work done.
This is a good hotel for an overnight stay. The room was clean the staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and included regular breakfast foods including healthy options like fruit and yogurt. The coffee was surprisingly good. My only complaint about the food were the bananas that were very old and bruised. They didn't look very appetizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Right off freeway, very easy to find.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, the amenities, the easy access to the 15 freeway, lots of food choices in the area, and it was very clean.
Cons: The afternoon/evening check-in person. I asked to have a noon check-out rather than the 11 a.m. checkout and he said I needed to call in the morning.
Location: Right off the 15, plenty of food choices near-by, and San Diego isn't far away.
I was very happy with the room itself - spacious, nice little dining area, microwave, and small fridge. The bed was not that comfortable, though. For one night I could deal with it, but if I was planning an elongated stay it may not have worked so well (back issues). When checking in I asked to have a noon check out rather than 11 a.m., but was told by the afternoon/evening reception person that I'd have to call the front desk in the morning - are you kidding? If you want to get a good night's rest the last thing you want to do is get up and call the front desk to ask for an extra hour to sleep. Never had that happen before, most hotels are fine with this request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City, Az

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and big. The breakfast bar was good.
Location: Visiting friends, so the location was good.
Staff was friendly and efficient. Location was close to food, gas, etc. Nice hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice clean quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
I don't have any negative things to say except the front desk could be a little more friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
It's was good. I slept. Woke up took shower dressed missed breakfast cause I was lazy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Overnight stop between Tucson and LA

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, price, quietness.
Cons: It's fine for the price. It's getting a bit outdated in the things that don't matter so much.
Location: Near San Diego. Close to some amazing country and I think there's parks and lakes not far.
We stayed here on the way to LA to avoid the evening traffic jams and night-time navigation after a long day's drive. Room was a good price in a handy location and perfectly comfortable and quiet. Staff were very friendly and everything worked fine.