Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Nice Hotel Close to Legoland and Safari Park

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to parks Legoland and Safari Park. Pretty clean.
Cons: Maybe the bed was too soft.
Location: Right off the freeway. Supermarket nearby.
Pretty nice hotel close to Legoland and Safari Park. I thought the price was fair. I would recommend staying there. Requested a roll out bed and it was delivered immediately. Outstanding staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: the pool was nice, breakfast was yummy, staff was great. Cons: toilet wasn't cleaned (called for service), room was dusty, coffee pot was not cleaned out when we made coffee the first morning, it stayed in the pot for 2 more mornings. Coffee was not drinkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and variety at the continental breakfast.
Cons: We pay enough for the rooms so make sure fixtures work.
Location: SD Padres BB Game. Dined at Water Grill, and Queenstown Public House in Gaslamp dist, and Little Italy resp. WG = best lobster sandwiches!
Two night stay fourth floor bedroom for two. Courteous front desk at registration. Was informed hotel had free WiFi. Clerk also told me I would need to turn refrigerator to get cold as they observe energy conservation. Hotel ideal placement to freeway. For us San Diego was within 30 minutes from hotel. Room was spacious, and clean enough, with two, comfortable, queen size beds. Felt at home. One bed situated next to sliding window, however, window did not lock. Each bed had two reading light sconces over head, however, one set had two lights out. I reported lights, and window issue to staff at registration desk upon check out. Location of room was very quiet even though a few steps from elevator. Room had a writing desk, one oversized reading chair, microwave, coffee maker, and of course TV. A/C unit was controlled by wall thermostat. Bath room clean and stocked. Bath tub had tall shower head with good water pressure. Shower caddy installed, so no stooping for soap, shampoos, rinsing etc. Caution: tub had no anti slip mat. Although It did have a few stainless steel hand rails. We had an event in Escondido, so hotel was conveniently located within 15 minutes of venue. Escondido is a nice looking town. Altogether we had a good stay and recommend, The Best Western Escondido, as a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san gabriel

Nice hotel and convinient

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and friendliness.
Location: Near freeway and gas station
Friendly staff, close to freeway and gas station, good breakfast, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Close to th he freeway, Hotel personal were very kind. Coffee all day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay while attending a funeral

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean, modern, quiet and had a hot tub.
Cons: Just a slow person checking in ahead of us with a credit card that didn't work. Your front desk clerk was very patient and professional.
Our room was across the hall from the elevator but it was very quiet. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Much better than expected

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, close to freeway, free newspaper, accepts pets
Cons: There were undeveloped fields along the back side of the hotel and I ran into a transient drinking his beers one evening. Made me a little nervous.
Location: Our main activity was the San Diego Zoo Safari Park and we were just minutes away. There were lots of restaurants nearby.
Easy to find, right off the freeway. Check-in was a breeze since I had paid in advance through Expedia. We got there in the morning and our room was already available. One reason I had picked this hotel is because the accepted pets. I had called earlier in the week and told them that I was bring two small dogs. They made sure I had a room on the ground floor, fairly close to an outside door so it was easier to walk them. Next door was an RV park that shared it's fenced in dog park with the hotel. Wonderful. The hotel room was a suite which was more room than we needed but was really nice. We used the kitchenette more than I thought we would. We didn't make it out to the pool or Jacuzzi this time but it did look clean and didn't seem over crowded. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. Definitely try the fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel was within minutes of most of the events we went to. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park

Perfect location and price!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Had a great experience, staff was super friendly, breakfast was delicious, and the location was perfect for my mini vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: This hotel was very clean, the room very clean, exceptionally quiet.
Cons: There was not adequate parking.
Location: Easy on and easy off the freeway, convenient.
I stayed at this hotel for business purposes and it served its purpose well. Very clean and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Better than expected

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location and looks. Very nice. Everything I expected and then some.
Location: I stayed to attend a training for two days. It was easy access to and from the freeway. Worked out very well. We'll be using it again.
Nice locations. very close to freeway. Clean and classy. Staff was great.