Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Price, location, condition and breakfast
Cons: Not really
Location: Convenient to the freeway. Lots of retail shopping nearby plus all of the usual San Diego tourist attractions are within a 40 minute drive.
We stay here when visiting our son and his family who live 2 exits away. The rooms are very nice, recently remodeled. The breakfast is a nice addition, and the woman who works at the breakfast could not be nicer or try harder to make your stay a pleasant one. It is close to the freeway but there isn't any highway noise. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Close to the Safari Zoo

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Overall is excellent, I only wish the water pressure in the shower was a little higher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast choices and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga ca

Very impressed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Expectations were exceeded and my family and were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was very very good as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but would not stay there again

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Put in a workout facility,
The room was clean but road noise was excessive and sleeping was difficult. Additionally the facility had no workout facility. Would not stay there again due to these two factors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good stay for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Rooms were decent; staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk and breakfast staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean safe hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Felt very safe traveling with young daughter. Close to freeway. Room nice and clean. Breakfast was hot and better than most. Quiet. Would not have listed the pool as "heated" - it was quite chilly. Otherwise very satisfied and would stay agin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and easy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: very centrally located to venues
great hosts; great location; clean accommodations. breakfast provided was perfect. Many options to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel multiple stays.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Breakfast not great. Brown bananas. Powdered eggs - yuk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai CA

Great hotel close to Wild Animal Park

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly accomodating staff.Comfortable room. One problem: shower would not drain water.