Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Everything was nice , very comforting , friendly staff , great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to SDSU

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I was there for the purpose of visiting my child at SDSU, not for a vacation. Great location to SDSU and in a good area, reasonably priced and the amenities are just what you would expect for the price. Room was comfortable and clean, no complaints. Breakfast was sufficient. If there was anything negative it was the noise, but I guess that's typical of a motel environment. I plan on staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great would go back for sure! !!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Clean , great staff , nice clean pool , vending machines , good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not bad

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: A nice, basic, clean stay at a reasonable price
My family of 3 stayed for 4 nights, and had a pretty good stay. The rooms were clean, and the cleaning staff always did a wonderful job. They would even arrange the stuffed animals on the bed for my little one. It was nothing fancy, and the location was not the best, but for a clean, nice place to sleep after longs days of fun; this hotel was just right. The breakfast was adequate, had a pretty good variety, but was the same every day. The only real complaint is that the lobby staff was not very attentive and that the hotel would not make any changes at all to your room if booked through a 3rd party. Just FYI, verify the room you are going to book with the hotel, i.e. that it indeed has a fridge/microwave, is on the floor requested, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long beach, CA

Great Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: I did not spend time nearby.
Check in was quick and easy since I prepaid for room. Pool was clean and folks were friendly. Near the University of San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel Staff very nice. Room was pretty good very clean. Not enough parking though!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and parking, kitchen facilities
Staff very nice, accomodated our need for parking for a big truck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The room design was pleasant and better than expected and would serve well as a base-camp for exploring San Diego.
Cons: The stifling heat and dim lighting in the breakfast room was unbearable.. Temperature in the dining room was so high it drove us outside to eat..
The stifling heat in the breakfast room was my only complaint. We had to find a place outside to eat, it was so uncomfortable. Food offerings were typical for this type of accommodation. We would stay there again, but would plan to eat breakfast out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to SDSU

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We went to SDSU for orientation and stayed at the BW. Clean, but slight smell. Great location to the campus. Breakfast is in a small room, but several grab-and-go options...oatmeal, bagels, muffins, apples, oranges, juice. Heard the noise from the people up above, thin walls. I would stay there again, though. Great front office ladies who gave us dinner options nearby and the SDSU student working behind the desk was excellent...even had a map to campus that SHE put together for guests. Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

A jewel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
VERY well maintained hotel showing pride of ownership. Pleasant reception desk staff, small kitchen in our spotlessly clean room, nice breakfast, comfy bed, big pool w/heated spa, no pet surcharge, free WiFi... What more could one ask for? A charming small hotel that's a rare find. We'll definitely be back.