Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel location is not for tourist but for parents who send their children to school. And the wifi is horrible slow or cannot even search the signal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy 8 and the 15

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Booked on Expedia the night before.traveling for work and needed to be in San Diego from Ontario for early morning meeting. Conveniently located a few miles east on Hwy 8. Quick check in. Place off major road but my room was far enough back so there was no noise. Morning was able to take local road to quickly get to hwy 15 for my meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in close proximity to SDSU

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Perfect overnight stay to be close to my college kid; parking is limited and right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inland empire

Nice quiet place to rest after a game at Qualcomm

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Sparkling clean room with full size fridge, oven and microwave in kitchenette. Even silverware in room. Bathroom soap and shampoo dispensers added nice touch. Good wifi. Sufficient continental breakfast. Parking directly in front of our room. Absolutely lovely polite staff. We'll definitely stay here again. Great price a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for work

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was very convenient for my work. Breakfast was typical fare and fine. Rooms were clean and the hotel itself seemed to be well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico,ca

Hotel fairly close to zoo

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: centrally located away from the beach area, quiet as off the freeways, good sports bar across the street. Nice little breakfast room not in lobby
Cons: Parking can be a problem at times as the Handicap parking is next to the lobby and the handicap rooms are not.
Location: Near UCSD, the zoo is about 15 minutes away ,(do not take the freeway).
We stayed here to avoid resort charges near the other areas, typical motel breakfast, convenient for driving to the zoo and nice restaurants in La Mesa.My wife needed an accessible room and they provided us with a shower stool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very good location in relation to restaurants and shops. Easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location for my needs.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was quite comfy and this time of year I had to use both AC and heat which wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Ok. Not bad, not fantastic. Decent rooms, pool a bit cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what we paid!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location is in the middle of everywhere we needed to be. The area isn't run down, & seemed somewhat safe.
Cons: No fridge, small old roooms, rooms don't look clean even when they are clean. Didn't like the hairy leg bug living in the sink drain. Breakfast in this motel was very weak in comparison to the May other Best Westerns ive stayed at. No buffet breakfast, no scrambled eggs, no bacon, no sausage, & we have to cook our own waffles; just weird!
Location: Nothing, it's in the middle of everything so if you're traveling in all directions it's good, but it's close to nothing!