Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price to high for average hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: The amenities in the rooms. There was coffee, but no tea, fridge and microwaves in all of the rooms.
Location: There were restaurants and shopping nearby.
I believe the hotel was rather pricey for the amenities that were provided to us. The staff were friendly and willing to please, however, we thought our hotel room was to have a micro wave and fridge and it did not. My booking through Expedia was not a great experience and I was disappointed that my Gold membership did not give me the room I thought I was getting. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It was really nice stay every thing was good and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Maybe updating rooms a little more, but ours was good.
Location: We come to visit relatives, but have also visited the zoo, Old Town and many other places not far away.
This is our second time staying here. It's fairly close to my aunt and uncle that we come to visit. Both times we've stayed here, the staff has been very friendly and helpful. Nice little continental breakfast in the morning too. We'll stay here again if we get back to California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Ca

clean and comfortable room

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The temperature in breakfast room
Location: There are lots of restaurants and stores.
We stayed for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. Other reviews said it was noisy however I was surprised how quiet it was. The breakfast was nice and had a good assortment including waffles. We took it back to our room because the breakfast room was very hot. Other than the hot breakfast room our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, TX

Hotel is a "Value Gem"

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great staff, very clean room and facility super value... would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had a good experience at this hotel. It was reasonably priced and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was very pleasant with waffles, bagels, toast, cereals, oatmeal, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, and pastries. As well as juices and coffee. The room was clean and provided all we needed. A refrigerator, microwave, TV, desk. dresser, etc. We we pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Great hotel Great location Great Stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Obviously this isnt a 4 or 5 star hotel by amenity and size standards but it was comfortable and clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for going to several different san diego area locations. Overall it was a great little hotel and I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culver City, CA

Close to SDSU

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: no
Location: restaurants, Gas lamp (15 min. away), bars/nightclubs next door
Stayed here with a co-worker for work and the hotel's staff was very attentive and pleasant to speak with. Next door is a sushi restaurant which is delicious ! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Nice hotel for the value

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Very proximate to the neighborhood we wanted, restaurants and shopping. Helpful, friendly staff. Clean and we'll kept. Good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norman

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
To visit daughter at SDSU. Hotel was a good place to stay due to its proximity to SDSU campus.