Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel, not such a great atea

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel rooms were very, very nice for what I expected bars on the neighborhood around it. Clean, comfortable, big TV, no extra charge for parking or Internet, decent continental breakfast. I just wouldn't go walking around at night and it was pricey because of the area it was in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near SDSU

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and location.
Cons: My basic needs were met well.
Location: SDSU is nearby and there are close shopping centers and restaurants. One of the desk clerks directed me to an excellent Mexican restaurant!
The staff was helpful and polite. The property was clean and well maintained. Breakfast offered a good selection and laundry facilities were available. The room came with a well-equipped kitchenette and was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Everything OK

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Stayed 2 nights, not too far away from the major SD attractions. Friendly stuff, everything OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Was expecting more from Best Western

Posted May 14, 2016
We stayed here for our trip to the San Diego zoo. Staff wasn't overly friendly but they weren't rude either. The walls are very thin so you can hear all your neighbours. After checking out I realized I had left a necklace and a pair of earrings in the room and I have tried to contact the hotel many times to see if they had found it but I haven't been able to get ahold of anybody. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice central area.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Try Woodstock pizza just right down the street. Very good pizza and salads.
Really enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable rooms, felt very safe there. Lots of places to eat and grocery stores available. Close to freeways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel, comfy.

Posted May 4, 2016
Super friendly staff, especially Evelyn at the front desk. Don't be afraid that this hotel is in the university area. I didn't hear any loud partying and there were lots of affordable restaurants really close. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Satisfied with our stayed, room clean and customer service was great
3 out of 5
by EUGENIO from Joao Pessoa

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Valor das diárias acima da media de hoteis da mesma categoria.Pelas avaliações esperava mais do hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kanon!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt för pengarna!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Checkin was zeer vriendelijk, kamer was goed, ontbijt prima. Wi-Fi was wel tergend traag..1