Ratings based on 2,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHX, AZ

Good place to stay in San Diego

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location and very good continental breakfast.
Cons: Having the rooms ready at check in time.
Location: The Motel is right off of the freeway and within 15 minutes of the beaches and restaurants.
After having to wait for about 20 minutes for our room to be ready after check in, every thing else was really good with the room. The bed was a bit firm but ok and the shower was the best we have ever encountered at a Motel like this. Great water pressure and water temperature. The continental breakfast was really good except for the 3rd day of our stay when the coffee machine broke down and there was no regular coffee. Other than that we would highly recommend this Motel to our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Unclean room and facilities, breakfast is good.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was so smelly with cleaning chemical the first nite i arrived. Had to open door and vent for circulation. Saw spider in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Clean and convienent!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice motel for the price, it was very clean and breakfast was above average with different hot items each day along with traditional breakfast fare. The bed was old and not very comfortable. We had our dog with us and was not a problem except for the fact there is absolutely no green space on the property for walking etc. We spent a lot of time at Mission Bay Park which is within walking distance for younger folks, but not too practical if you are bringing usual beach stuff, i.e. Chairs, towels etc. The pool is very small and parking tight. Overall a good , safe place to stay in San Diego if you are on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EE

Double charged for my stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Never again I go to this place. I was double charged, once by Expedia and second time by a hotel , right after I left the country. These people are thieves!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Never Again!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The only positive to this hotel it was close to the beach. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Very comfy beds well recommended for next trip

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Really enjoy are stay will return again... Thank u
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls are too thin

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The walls are too thin It was so annoying to hear people outside my room, my upstairs neighbors sounded like horses just running and jumping around at almost 1am! Other than that everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by lprado@hotelpros.biz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team would like to apologize for the behavior of other guests during your stay. We take noise complaints very seriously. I do not see that an issue was reported to the front desk will will ask staff to monitor noise more frequently. I am sorry again for the noise you encountered. I am glad the rest of your stay was fine. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Bill Martin Manager On Duty
2 out of 5
by Hampus from Sverige

Budget men fungar för någon natt

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bra frukost. Små rum för 2 queen sängar men fungerade över en natt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time to review our hotel. We are glad yo enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Bill Martin Manager on Duty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable well managed property

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Even though there is nothing glamorous about this place, it is well managed and comfortable. Kids were swimming in the pool! The breakfast is adequate. They give you lots of pillows in your room, as an example of why I say it is comfortable. It is set up for the modern world with excellent WiFi and easy to access power outlets for chargers. The location is not touristy but with a car you can easily go in either direction: Expensive glitzy tourist stuff or the San Diego hinterland where the real people live. It is very easy on easy off from the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by lprado@hotelpros.biz, Hotel Management
We are glad you took the time to review your stay and glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerelly, Bill Martin Manager on duty
4 out of 5
by Jatesada

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to say you again. Sincerely, Bill Martin Manager on Duty