Ratings based on 2,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but needs some attention

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed for 3 days and were happy with location and quality of serice. However - The room smelt damp and the WiFi wasn't working in our wing. This was a key reason for choosing the hotel and wasn't sorted despite requests. There was a power cut too. Breakfast was good but very small room for quite a large hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good hotel a little old but clean. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms would need a little update in bathrooms and cleaner carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: New carpet, clean air vents, get bugs out of the food.
Location: beach, bay, San Diego
Got scammed for other accommodations in San Diego, so got last minute rooms here. The room smelled like mold and the carpet was damp. There were ants in the bread box at the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHX, AZ

Good place to stay in San Diego

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location and very good continental breakfast.
Cons: Having the rooms ready at check in time.
Location: The Motel is right off of the freeway and within 15 minutes of the beaches and restaurants.
After having to wait for about 20 minutes for our room to be ready after check in, every thing else was really good with the room. The bed was a bit firm but ok and the shower was the best we have ever encountered at a Motel like this. Great water pressure and water temperature. The continental breakfast was really good except for the 3rd day of our stay when the coffee machine broke down and there was no regular coffee. Other than that we would highly recommend this Motel to our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Unclean room and facilities, breakfast is good.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was so smelly with cleaning chemical the first nite i arrived. Had to open door and vent for circulation. Saw spider in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Clean and convienent!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice motel for the price, it was very clean and breakfast was above average with different hot items each day along with traditional breakfast fare. The bed was old and not very comfortable. We had our dog with us and was not a problem except for the fact there is absolutely no green space on the property for walking etc. We spent a lot of time at Mission Bay Park which is within walking distance for younger folks, but not too practical if you are bringing usual beach stuff, i.e. Chairs, towels etc. The pool is very small and parking tight. Overall a good , safe place to stay in San Diego if you are on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EE

Double charged for my stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Never again I go to this place. I was double charged, once by Expedia and second time by a hotel , right after I left the country. These people are thieves!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Never Again!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The only positive to this hotel it was close to the beach. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Very comfy beds well recommended for next trip

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Really enjoy are stay will return again... Thank u
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope your experience was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Bill Martin Manager on Duty