Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

One time stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Legoland
Cons: Lighting in room, air conditioner, floor of the pool.
Location: Good distance to Legoland, take out, sit down restaurants and a short drive to the beach.
Staff was fine, room was not. Air conditioner was noise and dripped onto carpet all night. The noise woke both me and my husband both nights during our stay. The tub drain was clogged. I informed the front desk, someone snaked it while we were out for the day but it was still clogged when we returned. If you have the shower on with regular pressure it clogged but if you have the water lightly flowing, you'll be fine. Lighting in the room was horrible. I had to open the door to put on make up and do my hair. Other rooms may be fine but the one we had was awful. The pool floor is really rough. My daughter was crying and had to be carried back to the room. My husband's feet were raw as well. Next time we stay in the area, we'll spend a little more money for a better hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Skip the free breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: has balcony so you don't have to get dressed and go outside to smoke.
Cons: breakfast and breakfast staff
Location: pacific ocean
Nice hotel with great location. plenty of parking space. good air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Had good experience staying here for two nights. Hotel was clean. Room was clean and fresh. Had plenty of parking. Swiming pool was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. 15 min drive to legoland. I will stay again if in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise

Staffing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast. But mostly how we were treated.
Location: We went to the beach and LEGOLAND two times.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Lilliana at the breakfast always had a smile and said good morning to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice and clean place with good service.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. It's a very nice place with an excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, very convenient parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, AZ

Close to beach, priced well

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel was a bargain for what we received. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and room was clean as were facilities. Breakfast was included and featured more than many similar style ones. With that said, the AC unit was pretty worthless, and spit water drops out. I did not bring this to the management attention so I can't totally hold against them, we were there for a quick trip. Also, Queen beds would be better than double but they were clean and comfy. Hotel is obviously run very well, but I would spend a little more for a little more room and further from freeway. All that said, it was a good deal for this quick weekend trip, and I would recommend if someone is looking for a deal close to the beach with easy access to everything. Great value...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not pleasant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: better costumer service
We are very disappointed about the fact that they are charging $260 for the A/C remote control . We left it on top of the microwave.. They claim that they did not locate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

It wasn't too bad lol

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It is located about a block and a half off the freeway, but far enough that you really don't hear the traffic at night.
Cons: Even though it was a no smoking room you could still faintly smell second hand smoke from the other rooms.
Location: The motel is 5-8 minutes from the beach, 10 from the closest mall and movie theater, and has several great restaurants with 10 minutes of the motel.
We arrived and when ae checked in they had us on the second floor facing the pool which was nice as we could see when other kids were in the pool to know when to go there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victorville ca

Great hotel. Very nice place to stay in and relax

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff was friendly clean and quiet room. It was perfect visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient for a short stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Stopped by after a day at Legoland. Conveniently located, clean room, friendly staff.