Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the ocean and Camp Pendleton

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Conditions were good with helpful staff. We had a 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The free hot breakfast was better than anticipated Improvements: Better pillows in the rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

We went to visit our son

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is clean and confortable, breakfast is Unbeliable for the Price. The location really good, near the beach and downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and the full breakfast was a great accommodation.
Cons: I had a pool view room, but the glass sliding doors do not open out to the pool. They are posted locked for customer safety.
Location: Restaurants and Beach was near by.
Nice place to stay, very friendly staff. Rooms were clean, exercise room was limited but you could get basic workout done. Breakfast was very good and on weekends it is open until 10am which was great if you wanted to sleep in. Pool area was clean and relaxing. Was close enough to many restaurants and the beach about a 10 minute drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from downey ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The breakfast was awesome very delicious warm food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean, and quiet and close to what we were there for.
We noticed there wasn't a hair dryer in the room, and when we went to breakfast told the gentleman at the front desk. He told us where to look, and we told him we had and it wasn't there. By the time we got back from breakfast, about 30 minutes, a hair dryer was in the room!!! That's service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Very comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The man that checked me in was very friendly and accommodating to my needs, we stayed six nights and I don't have one complaint. The house keeping, the breakfast lady, the front desk were all friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

CLOSE TO FREEWAY

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good. Fun daycation. Short drive to the beach. View of senior center. Good breakfast. Close to gas station. Random staff people. Vending machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Valley, CA

A great basic motel with all the trimmings.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The amenities were wonderful: Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly. Location gave us an easy drive to either Carlsbad or Oceanside
Cons: The room could have been brighter. Should unbolt the 1st fl sliding doors so we can sit outside or open to get fresh air. The room was stuffy.
Location: Very convenient to the freeway. Also close to either Carlsbad or Oceanside. Beach, bike riding, movie theaters, mall. Great Philly Cheesesteaks
This was a great short 3-night get-away for us. My husband uses a walker so we were given a first floor room to accommodate his needs. While we could not do a lot physically, we were totally relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the Spa. In Oceanside we used a parking lot beach side with free handicap parking. Enjoyed two afternoons on the beach. Enjoyed a wonderful movie theater in Carlsbad with reclining seats. Great Philly Cheesesteaks just the other side of the freeway. The in-room microwave and refrigerator was convenient. We enjoyed the full breakfast provided each morning. It was a good basic motel, not fancy, but served the purpose for having a good night's sleep and plenty of amenities. Thanks staff for your friendliness and ease for checking in and out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The representative of the hotel is rude

Posted Sep 3, 2016
My experience there was awful, the owner of the hotel or the representative was rude, disrespectful, no tolerant at all. He didn't allow me to stay in the lobby after check out and neither he didn't receive my luggages after I did the check out while for the check in he received my luggages. Also, he refused to give me a cup of hot water