Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East coast

Good value alternative.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Legoland, lots of restaurant choices near pier in nearby downtown Oceanside.
Quiet, clean, nice lobby and grounds, good breakfast , but our room had several maintenance issues.Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Nice hotel, very quiet and rooms are clean.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We only stayed for one night. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast area is clean and food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Camp Pendleton

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The facility is starting to show it's age! If you are on the second floor, you will need to carry your luggage up the stairs! No elevator!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in Good Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel is comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good. Staff very accommodating and pleasant. We did have an "accessible" room (not requested) so the shower was different but it was okay. The hotel is located close to freeway and very good eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Comfortable room with microwave and fridge. Nice landscaping. Close to shopping and eating. Five minutes to the beach. Tasty breakfast. Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Best Western Oceanside Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback! We are centrally located and know this is an added value to our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
good experience, breakfast was good and room was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Best Western Oceanside Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! We are please to hear that your stay was great and you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, helpful staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Frazier Farms grocery, fresh foods, prepared meals.
Breakfast includes bacon or sausage, eggs, hot oatmeal, etc... Pool is clean. Some freeway noise. Close to downtown Oceanside - pier, breweries, restaurants, Thursday morning Farmers Market, Thurs evening street market - food booths, shopping, live music. Take a sweater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Best Western Oceanside Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and know that we are centrally located to many places! We thank you for your feedback and value you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was clean for the price we paid for and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly & helpful. Close to the beach & freeway & away from other motels. The fitness room was clean & equipped with various machines, towels & water cooler. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, lobby, & throughout whole motel. Everything was nice, nice,nice. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Antigone, Thank you for your great review. We value each guest and are ecstatic that your stay with us was a great experience. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good experience and the rest of the hotel San Diego ocean view