Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had to hunt for plug-ins for phone chargers. Only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & friendly hotel. Great downtown location!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. Easy access to resturants and shopping nearby. I loved the free shuttle hotel to airport was very convenient. Free hot breakfast was awesome too. I would definitely recommend this place and would return back. Special thanks to the kind and helpful staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
nice hotel. clean room. friendly stuff. good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Best location ever, sadly no room service on weekends...:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location but room not clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Although the stay was well, there is a significant lack of information such as what facilities are available, what numbers to call etc. Even though the room was cleaned everyday, it was not cleaned throughoutly making it a less comfortable stay. Breakfast was sufficient and the staff was approachable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Location: Not a great location, lots of homeless people but within a 15 min walk of Gaslamp.
Stayed a week over Christmas. Room on high floor facing city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Centrally located in downtown San Diego.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Clean goodsize room. Was quiet. Hot tub with an outdoor pool. Hot breakfast was included.
Cons: Not really. Good value or the price and location.
Location: Close to everything, excellent location. Only a5 minutedrie to the airport and the hotel had a free shuttle.
This hotel is con the edge of Little Italy area so lots of excellent dining choices. It is only a few blocks to the waterfront and a couple of blocks to a main public transportation hub, Santa Fe Station. Overall an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Touring San Diego and California

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: We found this hotel to be very clean and well looked after. The breakfast was very good for us and our two growing teens to start our day.
Cons: It was chilly to go swimming in the evening and would be nice to have that closed in. But that would be a costly up grade.
Location: USS Marine museum, plus other subs, sailboats and ships to tour. Did boat cruise tour. Zoo, Safari park,Sea world where a close car ride away.
This hotel was an excellent location for us. Very close to the docks, eating, touring and getting around. Also had a wonderful play area just down the street before the docks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean, very nice staff
Cons: not really
Location: Within walking distance to ocean and maritime museum, little Italy for dinner/lunch driving distance to Balboa Park, Close to shopping.
It was a very nice hotel, close to the train station(walking distance, they also have a shuttle that will pick you up) The hotel was clean, nice staff, and the rooms were quiet. the hotel had nice amenities and the breakfast was first rate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it and would return if in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane aust

Excellent Position

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: position and size of room
Location: restaurants close by and also in hotel
Set close to Little Italy and great restaurants this hotel has free internet and views of harbour front and cruise terminal