Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Excellent hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
San Diego zoo is a must see. Water close by with a wonderful breeze. Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Area really nice. I was here to see my nephew and he had no trouble picking us up at hotel every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmont,NY

Nice room and staff but that's it.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The room was nice,clean & comfortable however, most channels on our t.v. were not available and the staff said they would have it fixed & it was not the entire 6 days. In fact a security guard came to check the tv (odd).The parking lot was too small, we had trouble finding parking later in the evening & someone scratched our car. On our last day the elevator went out and we had to climb with shopping bags up 13 flights of stairs. We were extremely disappointed with our experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I would stay about a week a few times. Always a good experience. Nice rooms nice pool close to the free way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey,England

Really Good Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, excellent breakfasts and good location
Cons: Only fault I could find was that for much of the time one of the lifts wasn't working
Location: Plenty to see/do and hotel well situated for access to many sites. Short walk to tram station at Little Italy or SantaFe
Excellent hotel. Well situated for access to Little Italy district and within easy walking distance of Gaslamp area. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Only minor criticism is that there are just 2 lifts and for most of the time we were there only one was working which meant that sometimes had to wait a while for the lift. Breakfast in the Bayside Inn at the hotel was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Convenient location, free breakfast.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the free breakfast at the restaurant on the corner. Lots of choices including hot items each day (sausage, ham, eggs, pancakes, etc)
Cons: Elevators were having issues, had to wait a bit for elevator each time.
We selected this hotel based on the location. We wanted to be near the waterfront area. We were able to walk around through Little Italy as well as Seaport Village and USS Midway. Nice pool area, towels available as well. Room service was also available for dinner items after 5pm from the adjacent restaurant. Food was good quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to little Italy and the waterfront

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location was great to the waterfront
Cons: Only one of the two elevators were working which lead to big wait times going to your room at certain times of the day. Challenging with strollers.
Location: Little Italy within easy walking and down to the waterfront park
Quick trip to San Diego for a few days with the family. Parking in the garage can be a challenge. Tight spaces to park and additional daily parking fees apply. All in all it is a decent hotel and provides a nice breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Comfortable hotel in the center of fun!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
My family and I (wife and 4 yr old girl) really enjoyed our stay at this Best Western hotel. We were initially looking for a comfortable hotel close to all the fun in san diego...we found it! It was a few blocks from seaport village, little italy and gaslamp area. Old Town SD was only a 6 minute drive away and sea world was 12 min away. The hotel has it's own attached (self) parking structure (w/o elevator), but it costs less ($18/day) than others around in same area ($36/day and valet only). We used the pool at night (closes at 11pm) and during the day, it was good size but slightly cooler than we liked (but still enjoyed it). Staff was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

便利なホテル

Posted Jun 3, 2016
早くついてもチェックインでき、部屋もきれいに掃除されていて排水も問題無し。1ブロックも行くとリトルイタリー、薬局、駅には2ブロックほどで行けます。santa fe駅でも徒歩圏内です。朝食はほぼ毎日同じものですがメインが数品変わります。フロントも朝食会場のスタッフもとても親切で満喫出来ました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
It was a pleasant stay, close to lots of things,it was clean, pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well-located hotel near the waterefront

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, free shuttle, b/fast included.
Cons: There was a slight smell of smoke in the corridor and room even though it was non-smoking. Maybe smokers use the small room balcony to have a puff!
Location: Not far from the waterfront and close to USS Midway and Little Italy.
We stayed here post cruise for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The room was spacious, reasonably quiet with comfy beds and a spacious bathroom. It is in a great location, within walking distance to the waterfront, aircraft carrier USS Midway (strongly recommend a visit). little Italy, a convenience store, restaurants and bus and train connections. The hotel breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant next door and it was very good - hot foods, cereal, fruit, toast, juice, tea, coffee. The hotel will pick you up from the port/airport and return you to either for free. What a bonus! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thre is also a small pool but we did not use it.