Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
It was a pleasant stay, close to lots of things,it was clean, pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well-located hotel near the waterefront

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, free shuttle, b/fast included.
Cons: There was a slight smell of smoke in the corridor and room even though it was non-smoking. Maybe smokers use the small room balcony to have a puff!
Location: Not far from the waterfront and close to USS Midway and Little Italy.
We stayed here post cruise for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The room was spacious, reasonably quiet with comfy beds and a spacious bathroom. It is in a great location, within walking distance to the waterfront, aircraft carrier USS Midway (strongly recommend a visit). little Italy, a convenience store, restaurants and bus and train connections. The hotel breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant next door and it was very good - hot foods, cereal, fruit, toast, juice, tea, coffee. The hotel will pick you up from the port/airport and return you to either for free. What a bonus! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thre is also a small pool but we did not use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambria, CA

Quiet and Clean

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location and quality.
I've been using this hotel for about 4 years when I'm in San Diego. It is quiet, clean, and reliable with onsite parking for an additional fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The outside of the hotel could use a makeover but the inside is nicely decorated and very clean. We had a great stay here and would definitely stay again. Worth every penny! Love the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Heights, MI

Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Close to waterfront, public transportation and restaurants. Had great view from bayside room 1205.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Hotel for Pre/Post Cruise stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Position, value for money, staff professionalism.
Cons: I could not contact hotel prior to arrival.
Location: Easy walk to Little Italy for nice reataurants and bars. Close to the waterfront USS Midway museum. Public Transport a breeze USD7 for a day pass.
Stayed 3 nights post cruise. . Great value . Fantastic position to check out local sights. . Staff friendly and attentive. . Facilities/rooms in very good condition. . Free breakfast excellent. . Free shuttle Airport/cruise terminal to and fro. . Good restaurant open for dinner. reasonably priced and nice meals. Sadly appeared under utilized for the nights we were there. perhaps because it lacks atmosphere. . Pool and Gym. We were very happy with this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location! The hotel is very close to Little Italy, and within easy walking distance to Seaport Village, and the Gaslamp district. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The renovations on the main floor pool area, and washrooms are very nicely done, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is great to have breakfast, the Internet, and airport and cruise transfers included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great spot to see plenty of the sights

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean, quiet, modern and close to many attractions.
Cons: It would have been great if the staff at check in gave a brief run down on nearby sight and restaurants.
Location: Great location, walking distance to many of the tourist sights. Little Italy is just around the corner and we walked to the USS Midway and surrounds.
Great location, however it would have been nice to be allocated the room with a view that I booked. Apparently an overnight tour group takes precedence! However the hotel is located within easy walking distance to many attractions throughout the city. The kids loved the huge park a block away, just short of the waterfront attractions. The hotel is modern and clean. The breakfast was quiet ample and a good way to get the day started. We were travelling for leisure, so I couldn't comment if this would suit the business traveller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great Hotel Close to Little Italy and the Bay

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The location is amazing for such a cheap price.
Cons: The gym.
Location: Right next to Little Italy and not too far from gaslamp/other nice areas.
The staff were all very helpful when we had questions. The room was clean when we got there as well. The facilities were great but kind of wished the gym was a little better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel! Great view; perfect water pressure in the shower; staff was friendly, helpful, and fast (even when asking for extra toiletries to be brought up). Breakfast was also great (buffet with traditional continental breakfast items, plus 3 cooked items that changed daily - eggs (everyday), sausage, ham, breakfast potatoes, pancakes. Walking distance to Little Italy, the trolley to get around SD, and the harbor. Would choose this hotel again and again for visiting the Conv Center!