Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Midway, Seaport village, Star of India, short drive to San Diego Zoo
Cons: Get an elevator in the parking structure that connect inside the hotel lobby.
The hotel itself was clean and conveniently located near the waterfront. However, the fact that you were required to carry your luggage up and down a stairwell from the parking structure to the hotel lobby was not pleasant. The stairwell is damp and very creepy, and empties out onto the sidewalk outside the entrance to the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent customer service, especially the Japanese lady I encountered. Huge and comfy room, balcony overlooking the city view is a thumbs up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Overall I had a good experience. The breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Nice Central Location, minutes from everywhere.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice view, good breakfast buffet. Location is good.
Cons: Nothing. Was great.
Location: Aircraft carrier tours, Zoo, malls,. you name it.
Had a nice view of the harbor. Minutes from the airport, zoo, convention center. Plenty of attractions close by. Nice clean room with a desk and easy chair. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had to hunt for plug-ins for phone chargers. Only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & friendly hotel. Great downtown location!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. Easy access to resturants and shopping nearby. I loved the free shuttle hotel to airport was very convenient. Free hot breakfast was awesome too. I would definitely recommend this place and would return back. Special thanks to the kind and helpful staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
nice hotel. clean room. friendly stuff. good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Best location ever, sadly no room service on weekends...:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location but room not clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Although the stay was well, there is a significant lack of information such as what facilities are available, what numbers to call etc. Even though the room was cleaned everyday, it was not cleaned throughoutly making it a less comfortable stay. Breakfast was sufficient and the staff was approachable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Location: Not a great location, lots of homeless people but within a 15 min walk of Gaslamp.
Stayed a week over Christmas. Room on high floor facing city.