Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. great pool, & charm

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Charm
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the beach. Nice beach town - Carlsbad. Close to legoland
Beautiful view of the beach from the hotel, great deck and breakfast room with excellent view of the ocean. Nice pool. Charming style or rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We came to the area for a family ceremony. This hotel was wonderful. The access to the beach was perfect. (My sister stayed down the road and didn't realize by the way her hotel advertised their location, that due to the cliffs she didn't have immediate access to the ocean just across the street)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 31, 2016
Comfortable bed, right across the street from the beach, great staff, within walking distance of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co

Amazing views and Great Value

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Sitting on the deck next tot he breakfast area, having a drink and watching people in the park/beach walk
Across the street form the beach and small park and a surf shop that rents boards and wet suits by the hr. Walking distance to many restaurants, bars, liquor store, and down town Carlsbad. Pool and Hot tube were very clean and they provided pool towels. Room was large with a huge bathroom and vanity. Great breakfast adn free covered off street parking as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

gut gelegen, aber z.T. laut (Verkehr!)

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: Direkte Strand- und Stadtnähe.
großes Zimmer mit Gaskamin ! Lage zu nahe an der Strasse (laut!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Great location Great memories

Posted May 3, 2016
We stay here every year for our family vacation and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night's sleep

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to beach, shopping and restaurants. Room was clean and it had windows that open.
Nice beds. Manager said they were new. Fireplace was a nice amenity and we used it evening and morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view, fireplace, shops and restaurants.

Posted May 1, 2016
Beautiful view, shops and restaurants in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel is in a perfect location and the staff was very friendly, going above and beyond. The rooms are mediocre but worked perfectly for what I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Value

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The location was great for the price. Just a short walk across the street and a much lower price than those beach side. The free breakfast was very good, room was clean and had everything we needed, the common balcony was nice for sunning or eating breakfast on. The pool is small but we didn't have small kids with us so it wasn't an issue. It was Springtime so it wasn't very crowded which was also a huge bonus! I'd stay there again in a minute.