Ratings based on 3,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Point Loma is a great area to stay while in San D

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We cannot thank the staff enough at BW Island Palms for a wonderful vacation. The trip was so great we extended it another 2 nights. The hotel is a 3 star when it comes to some minor things but the location, service and room made it a 4 star vacation. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Its location
Location: It takes no time to get there from the airport. Downtown is a hop skip and a jump. Point Loma is a great place. Found some interesting restaurants.
The location is so beautiful. We loved taking a walk along the harbor and watching the boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable y bonito

Posted Jan 31, 2016
La verdad cuando hice la reservación, esperaba mucho menos por el precio. Es un hotel muy bonito y la decoración se ve excelente. Verdaderamente lo recomiendo. Además de que esta excelentemente ubicado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockyview County AB

Clean quiet hotel very centrally located.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay! Restaurant was very good. Room and entire hotel very clean quiet location. Easy to get around. We're definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県、JAPAN

ビーチに近く、景観も良く快適

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: 金庫に、家族全員の財布&パスポートを置き忘れた。翌日マネジャーJonからすぐに連絡をいただき、サンタバーバラから取りに戻ったが、中のお金も含めすべてが無事に戻った。マネジャー&従業員に感謝したい。
車で動くには、どこに行くのも便利。ビーチとビーチ沿いの公園を目の前にし、環境がよく朝の散歩も快適。部屋はやや手狭だったが、料金と立地を考えれば不満はない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel was beautiful

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Love the hotel but the female clerk that helped was rude to me. Except for that, my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Island time at the Island Palms.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Nicely furnished rooms. Comfy bed. Heated swimming pool. Complimentary bicycles.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking the beach. Excellent restaurants nearby, especially Red Sails Inn.
Everything was wonderful. Beautiful rooms, especially if you can get one with a patio on the marina side. Staff were pleasant, offered to assist with anything. It's obvious Island Palms knows how to do the hospitality business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Looks,comfort,friendly staff.
Cons: Shower pressure.
Location: Bay,beach
Great hotel..wonderful stay!!! It is such a lovely hotel i really enjoy myself each time i go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Rooms are very comfortable and upto date but location not great. Too far from ocean cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel. Loved the position in the harbour.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A woderful position. We liked being in a.harbour. Lovely spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Gd atmosphere. Lovely spa & pool facilities. Friendly staff. Good free parking. Would reccomend.