Ratings based on 3,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
beautiful hotel, nice island atmosphere. nice family atmosphere. the most beautiful view ever. location is prime. I enjoyed early morning walk. I just wish I had brought my camera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything was so beautiful, room was a bit small, everything else was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the harbor!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The property was well maintained. Staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: 15 minute drive to downtown, seaworld. Easy to drive to.
Had a room right on marina. Wonderful setting and view. Food was great, best steak we have had in a long time and crab quiche for breakfast was devine. Fun watching the helicopters and planes from naval base. Wonderful walking on the island. Can't wait to stay again. Room was clean and comfy with fridge. Lovely little burger bar selling beer two minute walk away on fishing pier, where you watch the fisherman and pelicans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel. Handy for downtown etc

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel with two pools that were never crowded. Friendly and helpful staff with a good restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Only complaint is that we were overcharged three times in the restaurant and for parking. Not a problem getting it sorted , but check your bills. Otherwise no hesitation in recommending and would happlily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bingley UK

Great location by the marina

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent customer service and facilities. Friendly staff, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The bed and pillows were so comfortable! Great location and very clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuxhaven

Tolle Lage mit Blick auf die Skyline von San Diego

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, von beiden Seiten am Wasser
Cons: Sauberkeit im Poolbereich. Leere Plastikbecher werden nicht eingesammelt, Haare im Wasserabfluss im Liegebereich wurden nicht entfernt
Location: Shelter Island. San Diego Zoo ca. 15 Minuten Fahrt, den Flugzeugträger Midway im Hafen besichtigen ca. 20 Minuten Fahrt, zu den Stränden
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut. Von der einen Seite des Hotels hat man Blick auf einen Yachthafen und von der anderen Seite auf die Skyline von San Diego. Man ist in ca. 20-25 Minuten mit dem Auto bei Sehenswürdigkeiten und in Down Town. Würde bei nächstem Aufenthalt in San Diego wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Awesome location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were very happy with hotel. Clean, nice and courteous staff. All the necessary amenities. Location could not have been better. Close to everything. Incredible view of the water and marina. Great restaurants close by. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel tranquille

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hôtel bien situé, nous étions dans une Suite Junior et nous avions beaucoup d'espace, une mini-cuisinette, de même qu'un grand espace patio à l'extérieur. Grande salle de bain, lits et oreillers très confortables. Très propre et le coin où nous étions était très tranquille, nous entendions les bruits provenant du corridor mais rien provenant des autres chambres. Belle piscine et la nourriture du restaurant de l'hôtel est excellente!