Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel with very good views of the city. The marina views were also great. Generally clean and well kept. Shelter island was great for walking and enjoying the ocean breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Could not of been happier. Across street was ocean with a pier for fishing and a small little bait store/restaurant. Loved my stay the windows were ahuge plus with our view being as charming as could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent, fast, friendly service from all the staff. The room was exceptionalso. Very clean with comfy bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location with great price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanness, nice location, reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing so far.
Location: Close to the beach, nice restaurants nearby
Nice and quiet location. Got free upgrade to a room with very nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Spencer Priest, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're delighted you enjoyed our great location, clean rooms, and reasonable prices. We're happy we were able to upgrade you, too! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again. -Spencer Priest, Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice place.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was nice but I wish the receptionist that gave me the keyswas more detailed about my stay. He just asked for photo ID and credit card but never told me the total. Or when was check out. Next time I would appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice View of the Marina

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The rooms were nice and clean. The staff let us check in a little early. My only complaint would be that the walls between rooms were very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location.
Location: Shelter Island is a great location. Walking distance to great restaurants.
Beautiful place close to beach and restaurants. Want to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Night out for two......

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean, bed was very comfortable. Loved the blinds, as compared to heavy drapes.
Location: We were 10 minutes from downtown, and we ended our night at a local pub, less than 5 minutes away.
Chose this place so my wife and I would have a nice place to stay after our Hornblower Dinner Cruise (Highly Recommended!). Had a view outside our back door of the harbor, with the Jacuzzi not but 10 steps away! We ended our night at a local Pub that was less than 5 minutes away. We had an amazing night, slept great and was on our way the next day to Seaport Village and the USS Midway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything but the lack of hot water in our room
Cons: The only thing that was wrong was that there wasn't any hot water, it was barely warm.
Location: Beaches nearby, restaurants and close to the harbor for whale watching, boating etc.
Loved the location of the hotel with the walking path along side of the water. Beautiful scenic views of the harbor and a beautiful walking path and pier. The staff was Awesome!!! We got to our room and it didnt have a bathtub, so the front desk put us in a room with a bathtub instead of a shower :) If I had known there wasnt any hot water, I would have just stayed in the original room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel but old section is so-so.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This is my 2nd 10-day stay. This excellent hotel is in an exceptional location! The newer room we had last year was very nice and the marina and bay views are wonderful! We needed a separate bedroom this time and were given one of the old suites. It was obviously being slowly renovated which is okay. However, the kitchen was very poorly equipped and should not have been advertised as a full kitchen. There were some areas with a build up of dirt. But, all the great things (staff, Shelter Island location, incredible views, lovely walks, reasonable price, etc.) definitely over-ride the few negatives we found this year. I am very likely to return for another 10-day stay next year!