Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: close to freeway, 5min from shopping
It was a nice hotel..smelled so good when you walk into the lobby and carries out throughout the hotel. our first night there our sink overflowed from under the sink all over the floor. The maintenance was there right away, fixed it and cleaned up after. Very efficient. Restaurant next door had a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pat

Really nice , clean hotel,courteous staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
10 min drive to Gaslamp Quarter. Hotel is great would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Staff very helpful. Close to freeway. Lots of parking. Excellent dining options! Only thing bad was the review I'm writing won't let me be brief and to the point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very clean nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean and very friendly staff. Wish it had a place to eat but other than that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel for easy travel.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel was so clean and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Our room was never cleaned before 3:30 or 4:00 and that was about the time we came back every day. This could just be a conflict of schedule.
Location: Once we learned the lay of the city, the hotel is close to malls, fine dining and the beach.
The staff was wonderful on giving directions and making suggestions for entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but great hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean and well kept. This is what I would expect for a higher end hotel and was a pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Muy buen servicio y atención es un lugar que recomendaría ampliamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Affordable, quiet and great location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Kind of 'away from it all' but was easy to get to the places we wanted to visit. Restaurant on premises is great for breakfast!
Cons: During our stay, room wasn't cleaned that great... nothing unsanitary, but bathroom needed more attention in tub and floor areas.
Location: Only 10-15 minutes from Sea World, 10 to San Diego downtown, 10-15 down to border
Location was great as you are right near freeway -- nothing was too far away for San Diego attractions. Easy to get to hotel and very nice accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Great location, close to ammenities, ample parking

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and prompt hotel service.
Cons: It would be better if you can add more amenities and make and indoor pool during winter time.
Location: Accesibility to other establishment. No complain.
Generally, this hotel is considered as fine, clean and close to other establishments. Parking is not an issue since there are lots. The room we have occupied is perfect since it is in the ground floor and have room access to parking which is very convenient. The only side comment I have is there is not much ammenities, except for small work out area and small swimming pool. Our room were not clean by housekeeping on our first day, but the reception manager find his own way to compensate and fix the trouble which is greatly appreciated. Over-all...I am contented and happy with my short stay here and will consider this hotel to book again if I will need to go back in this place. Thank you for nice accommodation and hopefully will get the same room next time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: great staff friendly and helpful clean rooms and overall very well maintained
had a great stay the rooms were ample and comfortable staff was friendly and helpful easy access to freeway and easy to find