Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orcutt

Amazing hotel , cookies after 1, gym has 2 tvs

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hot tub with BBQs, clean and friendly staff, got a 5 hour early check in !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to I-5

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was great as well. Room was super clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain about in fact
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are extremely efficient, very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfasts are terrific and on Valentines there was a waffle machine w/heart.
Cons: The hotel is renovating and you would hardly know it! So no improvement needs mentioning.
Location: Ocean, shopping, entertainment and great variety of restaurants
Enjoyed last weekend of vacation here, EVERYONE and EVERYTHING excellent. This is my second visit and my "go to" hotel at the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
In short: Clean cozy room, great service by a very pleasant and helpful stuff, very decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness of room. The bedding was wonderful. Complementary breakfast was quite good and well stocked.
Location: Very close to all in Oceanside. Near water/beach, pier, restaurants, activities.
We were down for two nights for a sports tournament in area. Hotel was conveniently located and all appointments were excellent. The room was comfortable and beds were very good...great night sleep! Lots of pillows! Staff was great and accommodating. Always with a smile and immediate attention. Breakfast was very good and available. Overall, this was a great stay, highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotal has been updated. It's clean and in a decent location. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The wifi is free, but its signal was a little sporadic when we were there. Otherwise, we recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Super nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I love staying here! The staff is so helpful and so friendly, the hotel itself is really nice and clean and the rooms are great. The ONLY thing is the beds aren't super comfy. They're a little hard for a hotel but that is just preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was in a great area, close to the harbor, very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very convenient to access, PHENOMENAL breakfast!!!!! My only complaint was that the hotel smelled kind of old, but it wasn't so bad as to turn me away. It was just noticeable at first. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by The Oceanside Palms Team., Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful review & look forward to having you visit us again when in Oceanside. Our team has worked hard to offer a breakfast that exceeds the standard, we're glad to see you were pleased. Thank you again for taking the time to review us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: For the price, can't think of much.
Just stayed there one night, but it was very nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable, wifi was good and free breakfast included things like eggs and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by The Oceanside Palms Team., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words, we're pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit. We've recently upgraded our wifi to exceed the needs of our guests & providing an excellent breakfast is one of our top priorities. We look forward to your next visit.