Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice looking hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff is very friendly, the hotel is small but comfortable, rooms a little small but that's the average in Cali, new and clean. Excellent hot breakfast, nice pool and hot tub, the only bad thing was that the room was a little smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect hotel , would stay again and recommend

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast , room comfort and staff
Cons: nothing , i was very pleased with my stay
Location: 10 minute walk to town , close to motor way.
The hotel is a perfect stay , rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious , eggs , pancakes , coffee , fruit , juices and muffins + more. Staff were so helpful and the facility itself is very modern for a best western. 10 minute walk into town , close to motorways. Free Parking !! and decent gym for quick cardio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It was a nice, clean hotel. They had a good breakfast. The only complaint I have is the noise level. The walls were thin and we could hear our neighbor's TV and could hear people talking through the wall late at night when we were trying to get a little one to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location , close to freeeway , reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time here. The location is perfect for a walk to the pier or many resturaunts. The highlight was the Thursday Sunset Market.. it's worth it to come on a Thursday to enjoy this awesome food fest. Go, try the Sambossas from the Ghana stand, oh and the cheesecakes from the cheesecake cup people! Carslbad Flower Fields are a must in April-May, only a 15 min drive. 30 min to La Jolla to sea seal and seal pups. Overall a great mini vacay and a comfy room to always come back to. The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions and the contenital breakfast was awesome with waffle makers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Perfect location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The breakfast was surprisingly good and fresh. The staff is incredible patient and welcoming ( I have two very active little one). Walking distance from beach nice restaurant at 3 min( with 20% discount from hotel) This is the hotel we will stay if we need to go back to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This was a nice hotel close to the beach. Not a very good view though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great experience at check in great help. Chris was especially helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Great location near Camp Pendleton

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Room was attractive, clean, and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great and maintained by staff. We had a partial view of the ocean.
Location: Great location to Camp Pendleton, walking distance to Oceanside harbor, and easy access to I-5 freeway.
We stayed two nights and were pleased with the accommodations. The staff was attentive. The full morning breakfast exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nothing extravagant of course but very great for what I was looking for. It's clean, organized, and has polite staff. Nothing negative about this hotel at all!