Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I would stay there again if I was needing a place in that area..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Clean, comfortable place to sleep while on a 3 day road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, room defined for 4 people small

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel is great and the staff as well, they worked hard to give good service even when the hotel was full and crowded. We ordered a room with king bed+ double sofa for 4 people but once you open the sofa there is no space left in the room. The room does not have enough space for 4 as regular two queen room would, not to mention that there is no space for the luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg

Comfortable, well maintained, excellent staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent hotel for the price. Staff were SO helpful. They arranged early breakfast for our team, got me milk for my tea after hours and helped me Print something off in the business center. Couldn't have been more attentive. The hotel isn't luxurious but we weren't expecting it to be. That said it is in excellent condition, well decorated and maintained and very clean everywhere. Equivalent to a Marriott Courtyard but much cheaper. Only 10 min walk to downtown and the beach. Here for a soccer tournament and it met our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Had a great time. Clean rooms close to San Diego and close to Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near Camp Pendleton

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hubby and I stayed 2 nights here to visit our daughter and son-in-law at Camp Pendleton. It was about an hour drive from the San Diego airport with our rental car. The staff was very friendly, I was the only one checking in at the time and our room was ready. Room was clean. We had a king bed, a sofa bed with an ottoman, which I appreciated, coffee maker, fridge. The hotel had vending machines and washer/dryers on our floor. They sold toiletry and snacks in the lobby - a nice variety. There was a front room that looked like a living room in the lobby and it was nice for sitting to discuss where we wanted to go for dinner. They lit a fire pit out front in the evening surrounded by small tables and chairs which looked nice for sharing a drink (if you had one in your room) and a carry-out dinner. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices - make your own breakfast burrito, waffles, bagels, etc. It was a close drive to the pier and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's close to base so you can easily navigate.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: You can walk to the pier and restaraunts that are fast food
It was our first time and we asked for food places ...we were sent to a seafood/steak place that was delicious and peaceful!! The breakfast area was clean and the food tasty. We will stay here each time we have to go get our marine!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to beach, very nice staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: better healthier items at breakfast.
Location: beach, fishing pier, bike path, running paths
staff was welcoming and friendly, rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very nice room and surroundings for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: everything and reasonable priced
Everyone was so polite and accommodating and the breakfast was way better than any that we have expierenced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great rooms and very updated!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Go to beaches
Great hotel, the cost was just right! Will defiantly book there again.