Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Gute Lage zwischen Downtown und Hafen. Zimmer sind groß und bieten alles, was man für einen Kurzaufenthalt benötigt. Pool liegt hinterm Haus, also nicht in der Nähe der Straße.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, price
Cons: lighting in the rooms.
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice place to stay at for a night or two. Everything is close by restaurants, bars, the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, small hotel; yes close to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: Breakfast experience with good coffee; access to movies
Location: walk distance to beach, several thins to do: stores, shopping, restaurants, pier,etc
Overall Good; Breakfast goo except coffee was too light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a great trip.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything was great. Rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff is wonderful. Breakfast is good. Hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice hotel, close to downtown and the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Great value for the price. Convenient to downtown Oceanside, the beach, and the pier. Would definitely stay here if in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Pretty hotel, not great area.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not the best location but nice hotel. It was sandwiched in between a couple shady rundown motels and a gentleman's club.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The hotel was perfect for us

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was a nice place to hang our hats while in the area. The sound of train whistles were not a problems. There's fire in front where we had pizza sent
Cons: The pool area could use another or larger hot tub.
Location: Walking distance to In and Out burger, and not far from the Harbor.
We were to stay in Oceanside for 3 days for a conference in the area. Nice hotel and attentive staff. Never did get to use the hot tub as it was full every time we tried. Have to say other than a great thrift shop downtown there wasn't much to interest us in Oceanside. The place needs a few really good restaurants. Our Sunday brunch was cold even after sending it back once. The reviews of local restaurants were lackluster at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Lakes, Arizona

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, easy to get to and friendly.
Cons: A larger sign out front. We missed it twice since it sits back a little more than the hotels on either side.
Location: We were only there one day and it was to visit relatives.
This is a very nice hotel, close to the beach, comfy, quiet. They have an excellent breakfast on site and very friendly staff. Booking on line we were not sure which one to pick without knowing the area. However, we were very lucky as this was very nice and we would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kempten

Nähe zum Freeway und zum Strand

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Der kostenlose Internetzugang und das schöne nächtliche Feuer im Aufenthaltsbereich vom Eingang.
Cons: Den Kaffee...:o)
Location: Es befindet sich in Freeway-Nähe und ca. 8 Minuten Fußweg vom Strand entfernt.
Wir hatten das Zimmer auf Grund der positiven Bewertungen im Internet gebucht. Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 8 Minuten Fußweg vom Strand und ca. 12 Minuten Fußweg vom Pier entfernt Das Hotel verfügt über ausreichend kostenloser Parkplätze. Das Zimmer ist geräumig und sauber. Viele Familien waren zum Zeitpunkt unseres Aufenthaltes vor Ort, das Hotel war ziemlich gut gebucht. . Das kann auch damit zusammenhängen, dass wir vor dem Labour-Day dort waren.