Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff is amazing!!!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Customer service at front desk. Hotel was very clean!! Cute Halloween decor, plus the free breakfast!
Cons: Everything was great!!!
Location: The beach is down the street along with a bunch of shops.
I booked this room online and I booked a handicap room which I didn't need. Staff at the front desk told me there was no availablity for regular rooms but he went ahead and upgraded me because I was there for my bday week! Excellent customer service!!! Plus the free breakfast in the morning was great 😊 I definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants, and most importantly, the Beach!
Rooms are small but clean. Friendly staff, needed more towels they were delivered efficiently. Breakfast was delicious, different types of eggs (scrambled or an omelett) and meat (i.e. bacon sausage, ham) each day. Always had waffles as well. I would definitely stay again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff, Great Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Sea World, Disneyland.
The room was clean and well-furnished. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good. This location is about midway between San Diego and Anaheim. We used the San Diego Go Card to do the Zoo, Safari Park, Balboa Park Museums, USS Midway, etc., and then drove to Disneyland on another day. Near the hotel is a great pier, numerous restaurants, and a scenic drive along the beach towards San Diego with several small towns along the way. Good times! Overall, a great visit - would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location, excellent room comfort !!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet & cleanness ! And included Breakfast of course !!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location !
Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. Excellent breaksfast ! The hotel looked very updated in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the beach and shops. The breakfast was repeated the next and was very basic, otherwise hotel was clean and staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Very nice!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: In-N-Out Burger just down the street.
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Pleasant room. Bed a little lumpy for my taste, with pillows a bit too hard, but I slept fine, which is all that matters. Large bathroom with plenty of towels and toiletries. Breakfast bar is in large sunny room with outdoor tables available -- nice touch. Standard items on breakfast bar that you'd find in most hotels in this price range. Business center has multiple PCs and a printer plus comfortable lounge chairs. Comfortable lounge off lobby with outdoor seating area featuring gas fireplace. All in all a good place to stay -- no real complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ca

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great staff, close to the beach and pier, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to visit

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Little far from San Diego
Location: Lots to see nearby
This place is a little far from San Diego but still a very nice place to stay. Plenty of places to eat nearby and lots of place along the way to shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Alles super!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Strand ist zu Fuß in 10 min zu erreichen. Hafen in 15 min. LA ist (ohne Stau) in 1 1/2 Std. zu erreichen und San Diego in 40 min.
Kann das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen! Die Lage war gut (nicht zu laut und nah am Strand! Der Service im Hotel war auch top! Wir waren absolut positiv überrascht!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice motel. Clean and modern rooms.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We spent most of our time visiting relatives and it was nice to come back to our clean room and the helpful staff.