Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice place to stay close to gas station and freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel that served a purpose.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel was close to the Sleep Train Ampitheater for a concert I was going to. That's is why I booked it. I'll most likely stay again if I see another concert at this venue. However, it is loud. You can hear everything and everyone including the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Affordable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was nice , a little outdated but for the price is ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you are going to a concert.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Everything was great here, especially the maids. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Good place for overnight stay, close to Sleeptrain

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed Staff was nice
Cons: Process for checking in to ensure your room isn't given to anyone else
Location: Near Sleeptrain amphitheater and Sea World's water park. Just 25 min from downtown San Diego.
We stayed here as a family of 4 overnight to see a concert at Sleeptrain amphitheater. I reserved a room with 2 queen beds, but Expedia put us in a room with 1 queen bed. Fortunately, the hotel had a room available and they were able to fix it. In the future, I think I will call the hotel directly to book it. After that room chance, the hotel staff forgot to book our new room to us, so we were surprised a few hours later when a couple just unlocked and opened the room! I'm glad we were there! Breakfast is 'meh'. Get there early, they seem to only have one person refilling things. No coffee for a while, for example. The bed was really comfortable. I slept well, and had a good shower. I'd stay there again, but it is more of a quick overnight stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It's just a room.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
If you just need a place to sleep I guess it'll work. Our AC didn't work. It just blew warm air. I was just too tired to go to the front desk to complain. It was just fun nothing it was just fine, nothing special special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: It's very close to the Sleep Train ampitheater. There are a couple of gas stations nearby, but not many restaurants.
We were going to a show at the ampitheater in Chula Vista and this hotel was the closest one to the venue. I don't love hotels where your room door is outside, but this hotel is pretty nice and I didn't mind the outdoor doors too much. The staff was excellent... polite and helpful. Especially Maria at the front desk. She deserves a raise and a promotion!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Close to Sleep Train Amphitheater

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Access to/from the 805 freeway was very simple. It was less than 3 miles from the Sleep Train Amphitheater so to Uber for 4 people was inexpensive
Location: Situated next to a Circle K and a small strip mall with a liquor store in short walking distance
We booked this hotel because of its close proximity to the Sleep Train Amphitheater (made using Uber ideal). The front lobby was clean and quiet with two people at the check-in counter, the check in process was relatively quick and easy. Our room was located right next to the employee storage room which was only an issue on Sunday morning when, by 7:00 am, you could hear several people speaking and carts being jostled, etc. The room itself was typical - king size bed, desk with chair, additional chair and ottoman in the corner and TV on the dresser. Room also had a small fridge and tiny coffee maker. The shower in tub was a bit wonky (the shower head wouldn't stay in the top position and kept sliding down the pole) and the air conditioner unit in the wall wasn't the best (loud and not very efficient at cooling the room). But for the purpose of why we rented the room - just a place to rest a weary head after a concert - it was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

Habitaciones muy viejas

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Le hace falta una buena remodelación a las habitaciones. El personal de limpieza muy insistente para que salieramos de la habitació antes de la hora de check out. Me he hospedado en otros Best Wester Plus y este es el peor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Nice hotel convenient to good road access

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to Interstate system, convenience store right next door and shopping for other necessities about 1 mile away.
Location: I wanted a hotel away from downtown SanDiego to avoid traffic. Found it easy to access the attractions and Coronado Island area
Stayed with my family of 4 to visit relatives and experience San Diego for the first time. Was happy in the Chula Vista area.