Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Nice hotel convenient to good road access

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to Interstate system, convenience store right next door and shopping for other necessities about 1 mile away.
Location: I wanted a hotel away from downtown SanDiego to avoid traffic. Found it easy to access the attractions and Coronado Island area
Stayed with my family of 4 to visit relatives and experience San Diego for the first time. Was happy in the Chula Vista area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Good place to stay for a business trip.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Was only in town for a few days working a job on the Naval Base. Room was as described, nothing fancy but the bed was comfortable and the shower was very nice. There is a very good Mexican Resturaunt right next door (2 minute walk) that has excellent authentic mexican food at very low pricing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I found the hotel well kept, clean, modern and very comfortable for a one night stay. It is not a resort hotel but was a clean and comfortable hotel for a business traveler like myself. I happened to get a third floor room facing the freeway and because it is right next to the freeway it was a bit loud. That is probably only negative aspect of my stay. I did give try the morning breakfast. It offered a some pretty good options and was better than I expected but not a substitute for a restaurant meal if that is what you are looking for. You could make toast or a waffle - self serve. There was bacon and eggs to make a breakfast sandwich which I found really bland but otherwise acceptable. They had yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee....pretty reasonable for a quick self serve breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It had decent reviews

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, cleanliness of not only rooms but of pool as well
Location: There was a nice shopping center near by
Well when we got there we had no shower curtain. They provide one. Next, our shower got clogged. Last, they provide us another room to shower in and there were hairs all in the tube. The manager was not apologetic and stated the restroom was clean and the hair came from the staff as if that made it ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2016
hotel was Close to freeway Expedia was fast and easy online Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove

Nice place close to freeway...

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, good beds
Cons: maybe could use better towels, larger ones
Location: Shopping and restaurants
We needed a place to stay for the night after going to TJ for the day, The place was near the freeway and on the was home. Room was clean, bed comfortable and plenty of room. it was nice and quite and close to shopping and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst Night Ever

Posted May 10, 2016
Bed was not queen size likeep was said in description. My Wife and I were itching our whole stay. Place likely has a bed bugs problem. Absolute worst stay ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
The room was nice, check in and check out was super easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Limpio y buena zona

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Es un lugar limpio con buena ubicación, suficiente estacionamiento y buen personal Atento lo único es q si te toca habitación a un lado del freeway es un poco ruidosa pero nada que te quite el sueño, si lo recomiendo
1 out of 5
by dan from Gustine, Ca

Clogged plumbing

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
First they put us in a handicap room, why wouldn't they save this for a person who is handicaped? We asked for another room because our clothes in the closet drug on the ground because its a handicapped room. Moved to another room, well the toilet was plugged so we called front deak. Person as front desk said a person would be there with a plunger. About five minutes a male arrived and handed me the plunger and left. So I unclogged the toilet. Had to use plunger several more times because shower also clogged up. Room was ok, air conditioner did not work very good. Will not stay here again.