Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff. Convenient to everything. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed here during the Bike the Bay event. Great location, would definitely stay here again. The hot breakfast that was served was the perfect fuel for our 25 mile ride. Also, walking distance to beach and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Coronado Jem!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed all aspects of this hotel.
Cons: A few staff personnel were not helpful as the excellent staff at the front desk.
Location: Centrally located on Orange Avenue, the hotel is very close to "must see" attractions in Coronado.
Very conveniently located on Coronado Island. Spacious rooms, with full amenities. Ample underground parking. Helpful staff. Very competitively priced. Close to dining venues and local attractions. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert,Az

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
In walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Was a bit noisy while sleeping. Was right off main street and cars driving by kept me awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonably priced, close to beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi was slow.
Staff was very accommodating, room was clean. Plenty of pillows. Nice courtyard.
5 out of 5
by richard from Cape Coral, FL

Great reasonable Gem on Coronado Island!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came from Florida for my son's wedding and wanted to stay on the island. We found this hotel very affordable and just plain great!!!!
4 out of 5
by Dr J William from So Cal

Review of June 2016 stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Ronald

A nice distance from town but close enough to walk

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was especially happy after high school graduation. We walked all over to have a supper celebration to our surprise it was too late and everything was closing for the night. When we returned to the motel we enjoyed some free snacks in the office. That helped a lot. As we are both senior citizens and really didn't feel like going anywhere else. It was also too late for a shuttle. We walked several miles everyday. We enjoyed our stay a lot.
5 out of 5
by David from Toledo

Coronado visit

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great facilities and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We were there with our 2children and their families with 4 kiddos under 7. It was perfect- friendly, clean, great breakfasts! Loved that our rooms were together even without asking and that we were on the first floor with easy access to the breakfast room, pool and patio.