Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pierre,sd

Best Westren is the BEST

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Breakfast, pool.
Cons: It was all good
Location: The resturants, and water front.
Everything was perfect! The staff was very friendly. The best part was the cleanliness! We were so relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very clean, love the location and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

pleasant stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: see above. We liked everything
Cons: The inside breakfast room was small- very crowded on Sunday AM. There is plenty of seating outside, but the weather did not permit us to sit there.
Location: Lovely location on Coronado Island- so close to grocery store, restaurants, and the ferry to go to Sea Port Village, as well as the bay itself!
the hotel is very easy to find, rooms are very spacious and clean and comfortable.Ample free parking under the hotel. The hotel is walking distance to the San Diego Bay and beautiful area. There is a hot breakfast included and it is pleasant. Staff are helpful. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, California

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Imaginative architecture
Cons: We have no particular suggestions.
Location: We used the hotel as a base for attending Lambs Players Theater's "Festival of Christmas" performance and eating at 3 of Coronado's fine restaurants.
We expected a somewhat minimalist cookie cutter building with adequate staff and facilities. Instead we discovered an architecturally imaginative and pleasing building and room. We decided that must be what the "Plus" in the name "Best Western Plus" must mean, for it surely exceeded our expectations for a Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for close to water

Posted Dec 22, 2015
It was pretty convenient and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good and close by to the soccer fields for kids activities. Nice laid back environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley, CA

Best Western at Coronado Island

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel room included 2 bottles of water per day and coffee. It also includes full breakfast.
Cons: The jacuzzi was being repaired. A heads up would have been nice.
Location: Located 3 blocks from the San Diego Bay; and 6 blocks from the business shops on Orange Ave. There are Rite Aid and Walgreens nearby.
We had such a great time in our Best Western stay in Coronado Island. The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are very clean and smell good. Best Western provide bottles of water, coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in the room. Breakfast is provided in their mess hall. The hotel is within walking distance to the San Diego Bay and to the Orange Ave business shops toward the pacific ocean. I can't comment on the weather because we caught a warm week when it should be freezing. It was a great experience for my wife and me. Thank you Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very Nice Hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Small, the ease of getting checked in and out, the cleanliness, location and my list could go on and on.
Cons: Larger trash containers in both rooms. There was only one in the master, & bath (tiny). The sitting-room & Kitchen had none.
Location: We walked UN-deterred, to First Street where the Ferry is and all the wonderful shops & restaurants are. We never had a bad meal. Easy getting around
I was very concerned at first because the reservation made would be non-refundable if there was a problem. I have to say, my stay was one of the best I'm had in the San Diego Downtown area. It was by far, the best experience I've had going to Convention in San Diego. The room was a suite and it was very clean. There were several staff who were top notch. Polite and ready to please. Breakfast included, was a surprise every morning and fresh coffee any time of the day. Cleaning staff needs a little follow up, but not worth going into. I would definitely stay there again. And I've stayed and a number of the so called best in the area. I have already told people I know about the enjoyable stay we experienced. Best Western Plus, thank you for making our stay so pleasant. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels