Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Coronado Jem!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed all aspects of this hotel.
Cons: A few staff personnel were not helpful as the excellent staff at the front desk.
Location: Centrally located on Orange Avenue, the hotel is very close to "must see" attractions in Coronado.
Very conveniently located on Coronado Island. Spacious rooms, with full amenities. Ample underground parking. Helpful staff. Very competitively priced. Close to dining venues and local attractions. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert,Az

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
In walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Was a bit noisy while sleeping. Was right off main street and cars driving by kept me awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonably priced, close to beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi was slow.
Staff was very accommodating, room was clean. Plenty of pillows. Nice courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We were there with our 2children and their families with 4 kiddos under 7. It was perfect- friendly, clean, great breakfasts! Loved that our rooms were together even without asking and that we were on the first floor with easy access to the breakfast room, pool and patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, nice property location, well maintained. Great Breakfast!
Location: This location is close to everything. Jump on the highway and you can be anywhere in the county.
This hotel is in a great location for getting to all the places you want to see in SD. Staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub. Well kept grounds. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Darrel from Los Angeles, CA

Quick weekend getaway.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Came down from LA for a quick getaway weekend & baseball game (Dodgers vs. Padres). We left the car at home and took Amtrak. We thought we'd have to pay for Uber/taxis but this hotel was the perfect location from Santa Fe Depot to Broadway pier Coronado Ferry. Easy walking distance to most everything on Coronado Island and then same ferry to Convention Center and short walk to Petco Park. As for the room, it was clean, comfortable, and good breakfast. Only small negative was our room was right next to ice machine and could hear the motor running and people coming to get ice at all hours. Overall though, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Tazmina from Whangarei

Coronado comfort.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Super location for the convention centre across the water. Good ferry service. Easy car journey over the bridge too. Lovely walks by the beach and so many eating places. Hotel staff very friendly and obliging. Satisfactory self service breakfasts to start the day. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by philippe

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel simple, décoration vieillotte mais très bonne literie. Micro-onde et frigo dans la chambre. Petit-déjeuné offert mais basique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Walking distance to ferry and restaraunts

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly.
Cons: Monitor the breakfast items better. Hot items tend to go fast and need replenished.
Location: Great for walking to the Coronado ferry port and the many restaraunts and souvenir shops. A short drive/bike or bus ride to Coronado beach.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. It has underground parking, and they offer a complementary hot or cold breakfast. Staff is super friendly. They do have an elevator that services the basement garage to the hotel floors. Great place to stay and enjoy Coronado for the price. Hotel is walking distance to several restaraunts and where you can take the ferry to the San Diego Convention Center and the shopping village.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels