Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert,Az

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
In walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Was a bit noisy while sleeping. Was right off main street and cars driving by kept me awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonably priced, close to beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi was slow.
Staff was very accommodating, room was clean. Plenty of pillows. Nice courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We were there with our 2children and their families with 4 kiddos under 7. It was perfect- friendly, clean, great breakfasts! Loved that our rooms were together even without asking and that we were on the first floor with easy access to the breakfast room, pool and patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, nice property location, well maintained. Great Breakfast!
Location: This location is close to everything. Jump on the highway and you can be anywhere in the county.
This hotel is in a great location for getting to all the places you want to see in SD. Staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub. Well kept grounds. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Walking distance to ferry and restaraunts

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly.
Cons: Monitor the breakfast items better. Hot items tend to go fast and need replenished.
Location: Great for walking to the Coronado ferry port and the many restaraunts and souvenir shops. A short drive/bike or bus ride to Coronado beach.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. It has underground parking, and they offer a complementary hot or cold breakfast. Staff is super friendly. They do have an elevator that services the basement garage to the hotel floors. Great place to stay and enjoy Coronado for the price. Hotel is walking distance to several restaraunts and where you can take the ferry to the San Diego Convention Center and the shopping village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

안락하고 편안했던 호텔

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: 방의 크기 및 사이즈가 매우 만족스러우며, 청결도도 좋고, 어메니티가 매우 좋다. 게다가 조식도 깔끔하게 잘 나온다.
Cons: 없음
Location: 샌디에고 다운타운까지 택시로 10분, 페리로도 10분. 레스토랑은 2블럭 옆에 여러 음식점들이 위치해 있어 식사하기에도 매우 좋다.
위치도 코로나도 섬 입구여서 샌디에고 다운타운 까지도 접근성이 좋았고, 주변이 매우 조용한 지역이라 아주 한적한 여정을 보낼 수 있는 호텔. 방의 청결도나 깔끔한, 조식까지 아주 좋았다. 직원들 또한 매우 친절한 호텔이다^^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

정말 만족스러운 숙박

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: 방의 컨디션, 청결도, 조식 모든게 좋았다.
Cons: 없다
Location: 샌디에고 다운타운까지 택시로 10분, 페리로도 10분 바로 2블럭 옆에 레스토랑들이 있는 블럭이 있어서 식사 하기에도 좋았다.
샌디에고 다운타운 근처로 호텔을 잡을까 하다가 터무니 없게 비싼 가격에 그냥 코로나도 까지 알아보았습니다. 가격도 정말 최고였구요, 방의 조건이나 청결도, 조식까지 아주 포근했던 숙박여정 이었어요. 샌디에고를 가려면 택시로는 10분도 안걸리고, 페리로도 10분정도 걸려서 정말 위치상으로도 매력적인 곳이었습니다. 정말 강추!^^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great alternative to downtown San Diego.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Located just a few short blocks from the Coronado ferry landing, it was very easy to get to and from the convention center, gas lamp district and major attractions. The hotel is nice, staff is excellent. Little bit of noise in the morning as doors required a bit of a slam to close and water flow could be heard through the walls. Certainly not a deal breaker. Great value for convention goers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North San Diego County

Close location to wedding venue.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Good location and good breakfast.
Cons: Some noise from other guests in the middle of the night, but nothing that the hotel could do.
Location: Coronado is a beautiful town with many great restaurants and the historic Hotel Del Coronado. Beautiful beache and great shopping.
Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast that was included in the cost of our room. Great value for the money. We have stayed in this hotel before and will continue to book stays here for other Coronado events so we don't have to drive home to North County.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,Upgraded,clean friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Mosty everything!
Cons: Hot tub needs repair. not hot.
Location: Everything.
My wife stayed and met my brother and his wife for 4 days on Coronado Island. The hotel was clean, updated, Quaint and friendly. Parking was FREE in the basement below. There was a small pool on the front of the property with a poor hot tub ( really my only complaint). There is an excellent breakfast served every mourning from 5-9 am with a wide variety of good choices ( eggs, a meat, waffles, fruit, cerial, juices, milk ect.). We found the hotel quiet and relaxing in a busy area. we will definately return super value for the money.