Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia cal.

nice pool and good walking to shops and food,the

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the smaller look,ocean view
we had a nice stay, the staff was helpful and the room nice and clean,the shower was great,also the little bristo was quite good..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S, Las Vegas

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location and close to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Updated nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long beach, ca

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was in walking distance. Beautiful. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, It could use some remodeling

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: Remodel
For the price it could use some remodeling and you have to pay for you breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

We loved the hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is smaller that most but that leads to some of its charm. We walked everywhere in Del Mar and to the beach. We plan on returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Room was spacious and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atascadero

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel is a nice place. the rooms are on the smaller size but the lay out is good. The place is very clean and nicely decorated. The bistro on site has amazingly good food with generous portions at a reasonable price. The staff are friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We wanted to up grade and were told we had to go through expedia. Could not find a telephone number for you. Almost ruined our vacation. Hotel was empty cause fare was over and horse racing hadn't started. We wanted to pay for upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Well-priced Hotel, Convenient Location

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Recently remodeled bathrooms, remote-controlled air/heat, relaxing pool areas, welcoming staff
Cons: the walls were a bit thin and I heard other guests more than I would have liked.
Location: Located a few blocks from downtown, great shopping and such a fun little beach town.
I stayed at the Del Mar Inn over the weekend. It is the perfect hotel for the budget-conscious traveler who still wants a nice place to stay. The staff was tremendous, the room was spacious and clean and the pool area was perfect for relaxing. The hotel is located about seven blocks from the beach, but it's an easy walk. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends. The only negative I can say is that the walls were a bit thin so I did hear other guest moving around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in a beautiful ocean side location!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was beautiful itself and even had a library as well as a lovely outdoor pool and hot tub. The hotel staff were very friendly.
Location: We took a side trip to San Diego and thoroughly enjoyed the Hop On Hop Off Trolley! So much to see & enjoy!
We loved the Del Mar Inn and Del mar itself! It was beautiful and we had everything we needed. We took a side trip to San Diego and thoroughly enjoyed the Hop On Hop Off Trolley! So much to see & enjoy!