Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy small rooms.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were small and very loud. We could hear all activity in hall and all around our room which lasted well past 1am. Did not feel that the the room was worth what we paid for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best Value in Del Mar

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Better pillows.
We stayed over Christmas week and loved the Del Mar Best Western!. All of the staff was so helpful and friendly. Our room, though small and just above the parking lot, had an ocean view and a small balcony. For the price we thought it was sensational. This will be our new home in Del Mar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The area is great

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It is a nice hotel in a great area...it's just that the noise level was high...you could hear conversations in the next room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAGUNA BEACH, CA

EXCELLENT VALUE NEAR BEACH

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: SEE ABOVE.
Cons: THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS GETTING THE KEURIG COFFEEMAKER TO WORK, BUT THAT WAS A MINOR ISSUE. THE STAFF WAS A BIT RUSHED, BUT IT WAS A HOLIDAY WEEKEND.
THE ROOM WAS EXCEPTIONALLY LARGE, CLEAN, WITH NICE AMBIENCE AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. IT WAS NOT SUPER DELUXE, BUT CLOSE...AND THE AMENITIES AND FURNITURE WERE JUST FINE CONSIDERING THE ROOM RATE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a very relaxing and quiet hotel in a great

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities,
Cons: I ate a BLT at the café and was sick all night from the bacon. 😢
Location: Delmar racetrack, beach, shopping, food
There is a refrigerator and coffee machine in sink together and also a nice walk in closet very large bathroom really comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and it had more of a caring feel to the way they decorated the rooms and took care of the premises.
Cons: The entrance is on a downward hill with three parking places but there's no way they can change it.
Location: It's right in downtown Del Mar so you're close to everything.
Will definitely recommend to friends! We had breakfast at the cafe right on the premises looking at the ocean and watching dogs play at the dog park right next door. It was just a very relaxing stay and we have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location! Super nice staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.. felt safe
Cons: Heated pool and have a hot breakfast in the mornings, otherwise great hotel!
Location: Great location by the beach areas, restaurants and shops.. grocery store close by too..
Great location of hotel.. clean rooms and quiet.. nice staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The quiet of the entire complex.
Location: Leslie
We were only there overnight but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We took advantage of the onsite café for a quick dinner and breakfast. The food was excellent and the service was great. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We put this Hotel on our "Stay Again" list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JACKSONVILLE, United States of America

Staff great no real complaints

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Desk Staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient.
Cons: No real complaints but this is not an ocean front hotel. Access to the beach is a major walk or short drive but public parking is $15 for two hours and on street is in limited supply. The cafe on site has a very limited menu and hours. Unlike other BW's this on does not offer a breakfast with the room.
Location: The racetrack is about the only thing we saw in Del Mar but SD is not far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent choice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Small room for the price- clean and good location- no breakfast included