Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was nice and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We enjoyed our night there. The only suggestion is "try not to get the room next to the cleaning room/employees only room Door slams everytime they go in and out and you will not be able to sleep"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Always a nice, quiet hotel. Nice to see the beach and watch the dogs playing the park next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Surprisingly Adorable and Quaint!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Came with a fridge, freezer and microwave. Comfortable beds.
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
We had a ocean view and a patio with two chairs and a table. The room decor is ocean theme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Overall, it is a very comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet and safe area, though close to the ocean and main street.
Cons: The vending machine did not have water bottles.
Location: Near the ocean and the main street, but there was no alternative restaurant nearby without driving.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The upgraded room was clean and had the ocean view that I wanted. The cafe needs a better cook--the fruit salad (take out in the afternoon) was poor(half not edible) and other breakfast foods were mediocre, though the staff working there were nice. The elevator was not working on Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely, Comfortable, Serene Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Best Western Premiere Hotel in Del Mar CA is a lovely place to stay. So comfortable and clean. Serene. Very near the beach, on a bluff. Beach access is a short walk away through a darling beach town with loveley homes and great shops/restaurants, everything you could need or want in close proximity. Must be good surfing, LOTS of surfers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice Hotel.....everything was taken care of with a fuss. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Under renovation

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Was not informed at booking that hotel would be under renovation. Spa and gym were both closed during our stay. Should have been informed of these items being unavailable long before we arrived for check in and price should have been lower to reflect these unavailable items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

very nice hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: We like everything about this hotel. Cleanliness, great service & the staff is very welcoming.The room was great. Complimetary parking and internet.
Cons: N/A
Location: Jack's restaurant recommended by the hotel. Excellent food and view onto the ocean. Small shops.
We had a great experience at the Best Western Del Mar hotel. We loved it, it was well located, not far from our scheduled visits to San Diego Quiet, clean, exceptional service! The staff is amazing! Great recommendations for visits & local restaurants from the front desk along with coupons. Great room rates! I will definitely go back and recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very nice front desk staff Up graded Very clean. We will come back to stay here when traveling got San Diego again.