Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville, CA

Nice hotel in the town of Del Mar

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Easy to get to Freeway 5 and into Torrey Pines State Beach. Walking distance to town where there are lots of choices to eat. A lovely park located by the beach where you can stroll for a mile or swim or surf. Wonderful family time at the kiddie park too. 7 minutes is Salana Beach a artsy town and where you can pick up the Coastal train into SD, Old Town and in opposite direction to Carlsbad, Legoland, or Oceanside all for a few $$. This hotel is perfect location, clean, friendly, with pool and restaurant! Prices are right!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, California

Great ocean view and nice bistro

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for walking anywhere in Del Mar, close to restaurants and shopping. It's only a 7 minute Uber ride to the train station.
Location: We love going to Jake's for lunch or dinner, also good Mexican restaurants. We take the Coaster from Solana Beach to go downtown for a change.
We love staying here for the wonderful ocean view, convenient location and great little bistro for evenings by the outdoor fireplace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Near the beach!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wonderful stay, hotel location was great and right near the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Close to beach. Charming town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed only one night, but the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Older remodeled hotel in Del Mar

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The hotel is very conveniently located and our room was nicely updated. The only thing that bothered us was the very noisy AC unit. We loved the onsite Cafe where the staff was friendly, the food was delicious, and the prices great! Loved the firepit area outside the Cafe. We would definitely stay here sgsin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia cal.

nice pool and good walking to shops and food,the

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the smaller look,ocean view
we had a nice stay, the staff was helpful and the room nice and clean,the shower was great,also the little bristo was quite good..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S, Las Vegas

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location and close to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Updated nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long beach, ca

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was in walking distance. Beautiful. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, It could use some remodeling

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: Remodel
For the price it could use some remodeling and you have to pay for you breakfast.