Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAGUNA BEACH, CA

EXCELLENT VALUE NEAR BEACH

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: SEE ABOVE.
Cons: THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS GETTING THE KEURIG COFFEEMAKER TO WORK, BUT THAT WAS A MINOR ISSUE. THE STAFF WAS A BIT RUSHED, BUT IT WAS A HOLIDAY WEEKEND.
THE ROOM WAS EXCEPTIONALLY LARGE, CLEAN, WITH NICE AMBIENCE AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. IT WAS NOT SUPER DELUXE, BUT CLOSE...AND THE AMENITIES AND FURNITURE WERE JUST FINE CONSIDERING THE ROOM RATE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a very relaxing and quiet hotel in a great

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities,
Cons: I ate a BLT at the café and was sick all night from the bacon. 😢
Location: Delmar racetrack, beach, shopping, food
There is a refrigerator and coffee machine in sink together and also a nice walk in closet very large bathroom really comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and it had more of a caring feel to the way they decorated the rooms and took care of the premises.
Cons: The entrance is on a downward hill with three parking places but there's no way they can change it.
Location: It's right in downtown Del Mar so you're close to everything.
Will definitely recommend to friends! We had breakfast at the cafe right on the premises looking at the ocean and watching dogs play at the dog park right next door. It was just a very relaxing stay and we have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location! Super nice staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.. felt safe
Cons: Heated pool and have a hot breakfast in the mornings, otherwise great hotel!
Location: Great location by the beach areas, restaurants and shops.. grocery store close by too..
Great location of hotel.. clean rooms and quiet.. nice staff..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The quiet of the entire complex.
Location: Leslie
We were only there overnight but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We took advantage of the onsite café for a quick dinner and breakfast. The food was excellent and the service was great. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We put this Hotel on our "Stay Again" list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JACKSONVILLE, United States of America

Staff great no real complaints

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Desk Staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient.
Cons: No real complaints but this is not an ocean front hotel. Access to the beach is a major walk or short drive but public parking is $15 for two hours and on street is in limited supply. The cafe on site has a very limited menu and hours. Unlike other BW's this on does not offer a breakfast with the room.
Location: The racetrack is about the only thing we saw in Del Mar but SD is not far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent choice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Small room for the price- clean and good location- no breakfast included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Everything about our stay was pleasant. The only not positive was the noise from the AC units while sitting on the balcony. It's not the hotel's fault the weather was on the warmer side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Enjoyed the ambiance, pool area, and restaurant. We ate breakfast there everyday. Nice view of the ocean but know that access to the beach is 6 or 7 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

デルマーのこじんまりしたホテル

Posted Oct 2, 2016
9月末〜10月初頭に宿泊しました。古くからあるホテルを改装したらしく、1912年からの写真が飾ってありました。客室はきれいにリフォームされており、快適でした。全室バスタブがないのだけが、残念です。ホテルの従業員さんは皆さんフレンドリーで親切で、治安もとても良かったです。 豪華ではありませんが、5号線にもすぐに乗れますし、長期滞在にも良いホテルだと思います。