Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Base and highway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff very friendly. Light above bathroom sink went out and we're changed. They sat on our sink for 4 days! Bathroom door did not latch. Drawers on dresser opened by themselves because floor was not level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beds sucked but more than fair pricing, service, and location. Would recommend little India nearby formeal options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast had a good variety. They had two computers in the lobby that allowed us to print our tickets for Sea World.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Nothing. If you drive a few exits away, then there are some decent restaurants...nothing close to this location. No night life.
Easy to get to, easy parking. The hotel was near where we needed to be, so the location is perfect. There wasn't nearby food places unless you were interested in Pho. Pool was nice, Jacuzzi decent. Quiet, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room was very comfortable and clean. I liked the way it was setup and it was near Miramar Base which is where I needed to go on this trip. They had a nice included breakfast, along with other items for sale if you aren't able to get out to eat. They were not very helpful with transportation, but that is something you can work out for yourself. Overall, I am happy with my stay and would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay with us. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs and that you had a comfortable visit. Our complimentary breakfast is one of our biggest attributes and we’re glad that you enjoyed it. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Further down Mirimar Rd had lots of restaurants and gas stations.
This was a very basic, good room. Frig, microwave and coffee. Free breakfast that stated at 6 was completely ready at 6, which was very important for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us feedback on your stay with us. We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel suited your needs. Our complimentary breakfast is one of our biggest attributes and we’re happy to hear that you got the chance to enjoy it during your visit. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Chest of draws.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient !
Cons: Parking
Front desk was helpful, continental breakfast was ok. We had the misfortune of being underneath a room of unruly teens who were so noisy until four in the morning,spoil our last day, the MOD threw the out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of our hotel, but please accept our apologies for the noise issue you endured. Your comments will be shared with our staff in hopes of improving our guest’s experience. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Don't pay over $65 for your room...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The staff were friendly, but the hotel facilities are not awesome. We paid $120 before taxes and fees. It's no where near worth that amount. I would recommend you cap out at $65 for this hotel as it has the same feel of a crappy motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for investing the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your concerns are important to us and your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate staff. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

demaciado mal el personal muy grosero mas la super

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: nada me gusto fue horrible mi estancia ahinunca tuve servicio en mi cuarto la manager de ahi es muy grosera sus contestaciones muy altaneras no saben
Cons: sinceramente lo q nesesitan aser en este hotel cambiar ala supervisora no sabe tratar al guess es muy grosera con sus contestacioneslas
Location: las actividades las busca uno solo x q el hotel es un asco la alberca muy sucia estaba verde la parte de abajo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Ideaal voor de airshow op nabij gelegen basis!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
De laatste twee jaar heb ik dit hotel geboekt voor tijdens mijn bezoek aan de nabij gelegen basis, MCAS Miramar. Het hotel ligt op nog geen 5 minuten rijden van de main gate van de basis. Personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kamers zijn niet bijzonder, maar wel degelijk en schoon.