Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good 2.5 star hotel, but very much overpriced.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
They had a great staff, clean rooms, well-maintained property for its position. However given the demand for the weekend we had to pay Twice what the property was really worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last min

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Fast and easy Great service . Close to freeway and food 😬 I would most likely stay here again ...need more parking spaces . Loved the tv and bed was comfortable . Sheet didn't smell dirty but wasn't such a great smell . Love that they had a hot tub and pool .very great place that's quiet Loved the air conditioning .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Christina B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to provide our guests with great service and we’re glad that you got to experience it first-hand. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near the freeway and we’re delighted to know that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Comfortable but lacks parking

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The staff was great. The room was good but the parking is horrible. Both nights we spent way too much time searching for a space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are pleased to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to provide our guest’s with a comfortable experience and we’re glad that we accomplished that with you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice staff with helpful attitude . Room meets all

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Good for the value with convenience to North part of San Diego.
This is our second stay at this Best Western. It is super close to freeway without any traffic noise. Rooms are comfy and breakfast is a good start for each day. Meets all our needs with frig, microwave and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we are delighted to have achieved that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer in-room microwaves and refrigerators and we are pleased that was convenient for you. Once again, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Affordable and close to the freeway.
Cons: Pool could be more clean.
Location: Not much to do around the hotel.
For my needs the hotel was perfect nothing fancy but clean and comfortable, close to the freeway which made it easy access to wherever I wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Daisy, Thank you kindly for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are joyful to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you found it clean and comfortable. As you mentioned, we are nearby a freeway and happy that it was of use for you. Once more, thank you for the kind words about the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Worked for me

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Room was as expected
I thought it was nice and had everything I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we are a nice hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Comfortable stay. Close to Miramar base which we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s military bases and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Best western Miramar

not happy

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
I use Hotels.com all the time. This time it was not posted about a smoking room. At 5he Hotel Jaun was horrible. customer service gets a -5 and I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication you experienced when booking a room at our hotel. As advertised, our rooms are labeled smoking, or non-smoking. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by Isaiah from Encino, California

Worst Best Western Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
All Best Western hotels aren't equal. This is the worst. Bedsheets were not cotton but paper like material, very uncomfortable. Breakfast wasn't same as others,no variety and very much unlike other Best Western. I won't recommend this particular Best Western hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Isaiah, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as we were unable to exceed your expectations. Your suggestions have been addressed with our staff, so that we can better our guest experience. As hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Clayton from Ventura

Thank you

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Checked-in in the evening. Got up to our room no problem, ample parking, quiet area even with the highway right there. Slept great (for a hotel room) and checked out early the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Clayton, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you had a great nights rest at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary guest parking and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.