Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This location made it convenient for my wife to take some classes at MCAS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by jr , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place a review in behalf of this hotel. We are glad to hear that this hotel was able to meet your wife's needs. It is a short walk or drive to the MCAS base. I hope all when well for your wife in her classes. If she does ever need to come back for more classes we will be here to accommodate her again. Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
it was good service and service desk. help desk was cooperative and service was prompt
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by BWJR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill this survey out. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our front desk service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Everything you would expect from a Best Western!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Staff (Diane) was very friendly, breakfast was awesome, room was spacious.
Cons: Nothing - it was great.
Location: We visited friends.
Great staff, clean hotel, good breakfast. Would stay here again, and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucaipa , ca

Ok hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location was good, room was clean. Only complaint is the traffic noise is noticeable in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful when I locked my keys in my rental car. The shower head was actually quite nice and towels were fluffy.
Cons: Clean the rooms more carefully, re-glaze the bath tubs.
Location: Convenient to NAS Miramar.
The adage "You get what you pay for" is very true for this hotel. On the surface the room looked fairly clean however there was dirt in the corners and along the floor boards. The bath tub had cracks in the porcelain and rust stains around the drain. I actually found part of a used tissue between the covers of the bed. Thank goodness the room had two double beds. I actually had a reservation at another hotel however I had to arrive in the area early for a family emergency and this hotel had space before I could move to my other accommodations. For only $7.50 more I stayed the rest of the week at a very nice Hampton Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Base and highway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff very friendly. Light above bathroom sink went out and we're changed. They sat on our sink for 4 days! Bathroom door did not latch. Drawers on dresser opened by themselves because floor was not level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beds sucked but more than fair pricing, service, and location. Would recommend little India nearby formeal options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the main freeway

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The room is quite spacious. The bed sheet isn't smooth out Overall the hotel quite okay but cost little more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast had a good variety. They had two computers in the lobby that allowed us to print our tickets for Sea World.