Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Quick and easy check in. Ac units could use some cleaning. The rooms are clean for the most part. Quiet area and easy access to the HWY
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel at reasonable prices

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We came to San Diego for our son's college move in, stayed at the Bedt Western at that time. Expedia chose a smoking room (my mistake not verifying after making the reservation). But the lady at the front desk was very helpful and changed our room to nonsmoking. Hotel room was spaceous, and clean. Breakfast was alright, just what is expected at this kind of place. On the whole, nice experience, will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs and that you enjoyed your time with us. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We would love to see you again during your next visit to the area and congrats to your son!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Overall good experience just had to get past the faint musty smell in the beginning of our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Last weekend summer

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Front desk guy told me that the rooms that are available are for return guests, I was there early to check in, I was sadden that he said that and that was the first impression I got, the dining area was so small and the tables was unbalance, house keeping was great, the elevator was dirt,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel but far from lagoland

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Well I recered for days, but unfortunately I had to cancel one day. And I cancel on time and they still charge me for two days..I'm really concern because I need to now know if there returning my money back for the second day. It's about A 100 and some thing. So even dough u let them know with time they will still charge u.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Be armed and forwarned

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I would only recommend this hotel to people I do not like or pig pen. Raccoons would like this place. The beds are clean, the bathroom is very nice, the staff is amazing. The floor was soggy in the sleeping area. The room smelled of stale cigarettes and mildew. When I tried to change the room they wanted to up charge me 10.00 per day. Expedia really disappointed me the reviewers must of been bought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Although we are happy to hear that our staff was amazing, please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your time with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your concerns are very important to us and please know that your comments will be shared with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel met our needs and then some. The complimentary breakfast was nice, something for all tastes and the laundry service was a great touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We’re happy to hear that our hotel “met your needs and then some.” We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re so thrilled to hear that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we’re glad that you got the chance to enjoy it. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed there for three nights and had a pleasant stay. Clean rooms. Breakfast could have been better, but overall, everything was nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It's not fancy hotel, i didn't like the location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is okay, is not fancy one. I didn't like the location. I don't recommend this hotel for families or children. I saw some of the residents walking bare foot on the stairs!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the peice and location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Don't expect much of the breakfast if you have a healthy lifestyle and picky about coffee, otherwise it's okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We’re happy to hear we’re a “nice hotel for the price and location.” We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to have accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast, please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations on our breakfast selection. Once more, thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We would love to see you again in the future.