Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seal beach ca

Close to Barons

Posted May 17, 2016
Needs updating. Rooms too dark. Smells like old cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Hill, North Carolina

Good Hotel for the Area

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Very cheap Pet fees. Good proximity to freeways and shopping.
Cons: Parking is a little tough
Location: Big outside mall in Santee, with lots of restaurants and shopping
This hotel is in the heart of East County San Diego, so not the romantic location... But it was a good room, with good proximity to freeways and shopping. Nothing Special, Nothing Bad. Pet fees are excellent, at only $20, and the room served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Bring your own bedding

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: nice pool and jacuzzi very well kept ,nice breakfast,great eye appeal. Shela @ the desked heard my problem with my first room and fixed it..
Cons: Real pillows, blankets,sheets that fit.good beds
Location: close to shopping,dinning,Barona casino,fwy's.good location.
I got a room with a king size bed because I'm not a small guy.That said in 40 years I have never seen pillows this small other than for decoration. Even my kids as babies had bigger pillows. Only one blanket seems that comfort is not a key point for rooms here. Bring your own bedding is what would have made if a comfort room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bathroom

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. They placed me and my husband in a handicap accessible room which wasn't a big deal, except that the walk in shower leaked water into the rest of the bathroom. We had to place towels on the floor to keep it from getting everything wet. The shower water was comfortable and then you would get a burst of freezing cold water then it would be normal then a scorching hot burst of water. This made your shower very unpleasant. That is the biggest complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Walt

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The help was nice all else questionable
3 out of 5
by klaus from danville ky

best western hotel santee CA

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
reservation was for ground floor only due to age and condition.we were put on 2nd floor with only steps to get there.I was offered a ground floor with 2 queen beds for a higher rate but I objected to the higher rate after 2 days some one complained about the stairs for us and they are going to move us to a ground floor at no additional cost
3 out of 5
by Eric from Los Angeles

Hold Your Noses if You Book This Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Smelly room. Saggy mattresses. Weak A/C. At least it was somewhat quiet and we had decent, free parking. It was close to the places where we needed to be. Sketchy neighborhood. Desk staff was helpful given the hotel's limitations. Inadequate/non-functional electrical outlets for charging three phones. Not recommended for families unless there's nothing else around, which is what happened to us.
4 out of 5
by Viktoriya from Los Angeles

Great choice for a stopover in the area!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as a closest hotel to a weekend race I was running the next morning. The hotel was convenient to the race location, but also very comfortable, quiet, and had all the necessities for a pleasant overnight stay. The breakfast in the morning was better than expected, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly! It was a great choice for us.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels