Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Won't stay here again

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I did not really like anything, except the mini waffles.
Cons: Don't advertise the room as a suite if it is a large studio space, the point of a suite is to have two rooms, one with couch and tv and then bedroom.
Location: Very busy area, 7/11 a donut shop and the Omelette factory all within walking distance. No real healthy food choices we could find close by.
Staff was not very friendly. We got a suite because we have two kids, it was not a suite, it was a 2 bed with a partition between the beds. No bathroom door. Went to take a hot-tub but the water was cold even know the pool and hot tub were open. Just overall a funky place, not well kept, and mis-advertised. We are now at the Carlton Oaks Lodge for a few nights which feels like luxury after staying at the Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this hotel every part of it was done just

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just right we loved this hotel everything was done just right sooooo vlean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santee ca

Good job roadway

Posted Sep 14, 2016
That they didn't bug once ... like I hate when you go put the do not disturb on the door . Thats when they Wanna ask for something. .. but no the are cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County

Nice hotel, offers free breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. This hotel is small, clean and basic, but offers all you need for comfort. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Area is not great. Two homeless people were sleeping yards from my door. I felt bad for them but at the same time it made me nervous during my stay. Not worth the $190 I paid per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay. The room was very clean and homey and the staff was helpful. I had no problems with my stay. The air conditioning was a little off; our room wasn't hot, but they were nice enough to let us know that it takes an hr. for it to cool and the bathroom door was hard to close, but other than that I had a wonderful stay. The brekfeast was a very nice addition and the wifi was very convenient (came w the room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and maintained well. It did not look run down like so many places I have stayed lately. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: A comfortable chair for reading or watching TV would be nice.
I was in town to visit relatives. I did not spend a lot of time in the room but it was clean, comfortable and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The room & hotel were clean & it was quiet for being on a busy stretch. Beds were comfortable & the breakfast was surprisingly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

In Town for a Wedding

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were night, rooms were clean and simple, liked having a microwave & fridge...
Location: Not really sure.
Worked great for a quick one night stay for a family wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Clean and reasonable priced hotel. Good for business trips