Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cottonwood, Ca

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It a nice place. My only complaint is on our second day after our room was cleaned they didn't put the new towels in room. I had to go to office to get them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good place for working people

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean and pretty quiet. Good value Ray at the desk was very good breakfast was ok but I did Dennys on a regular basis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

good value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ample with lots of choices
Cons: We had the accessible room which consisted of a,bathtub and bench that sat inside the tub. Would have been nice to have a walk in shower for my Dad.
Hotel room was clean and front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Furniture a bit old. TV remote didn't work very well and the small refrigerator froze all of our fruit and water that we put inside it. Otherwise it was a good stay and I would stay there again. Good location and all was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great value for your money

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I had a relaxing night staying here. Room was clean, sheets are clean, the service was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to with good options for eating and shopping close by
Cons: Had to wait for some time so staff could varify rooms were ready and cleaned. They should have a way to know this before guests arrive.
Location: Nice area.
Had to wait for some time so staff could varify rooms were ready and cleaned. They should have a way to know this before guests arrive. Appreciate the fact that he did take the time to check. Was given towels after was in the room and should have been part of the room cleaning process. Was a little noisy from outside with people in the pool area after darktalking when I wanted sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

LOVE SANTEE BEST WESTERN

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: THE RATES ARE GREAT THE ROOMS CLEAN AND THE LOCATION PERFECT
Cons: BREAKFAST WAS A LITTLE LACKING BUT NOT BAD, IT SUITED ITS PURPOSE
Location: WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF SHOPPING, THE TROLLY THAT WILL TAKE YOU INTO SAN DIEGO, A HUGE PARK AND WALKING TRAILS
WE STAY HERE SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR. OUR KIDS AND GRANDKIDS ARE CLOSE BY. WE USUALLY BRING THE RV BUT SOMETIMES ON A SHORT WEEKEND THIS IS THE BETTER CHOICE AND ONLY CHOICE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, very nice people. Old hotel but well taken care of.