Ratings based on 7,439 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego california

Unhappy ending

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I found the hotel online for less than 400 forn3 nights they end up charging me 2 deposits kept taking money out my acct saying it didn't show but then I showed how they kept charging me the deposit lady said it was due to mix up i end up getting charged 500 no hot water at all fridge didnt work and outlwts ate lose phone charger kept coming out the wall i was very unhappy for the price staffed talked to me like I was unaware of my spending when I had proof moral of story they give you one price than you end up being charged extra for room fees keep searching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Front desk employees very friendly. Made me feel very welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was nice. Good location near all the attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western 7 Seas

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleaning, update. Also, I left for work at 4am every day and the parking lot is really dark?
The price is great. It is convenient to downtown. Staff is fantastic. Parking lot is safe. However...the rooms are old and dingy. Dire need of a deep cleaning and update. Even if it's just new paint and flooring. Get rid of the nasty carpet and dark heavy curtains. Walls are also thin, you hear your neighbor above walk across the floor 300x's a night and your other neighbors talk and their TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Clean room, good location and polite staff. Would return to this hotel for a short stay again. Only thing I would have changed in a microwave in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was extremely basic, but clean. There were no blankets, only sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great budget hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beds need to be more comfortable. Bigger pillows and more linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location and free parking
Cons: updated bathrooms
Location: central location about 15 mins to anything in town
the room was nice and clean. Free parking which is always a plus in San Diego. Its also a central location so if you plan to sight see this is the hotel for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

great and comfortabel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
everything was great except for the late check in at 4:00-4:30.At least you can check out at 12.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of your recent stay. We hope next time you're in San Diego we'll see you here. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filtered for free breakfast but no breakfast

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Don't list free breakfast when you don't offer it
Someone lied, and I stayed at this questionable hotel instead of a better place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by - Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.