Ratings based on 2,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Very quiet and convenient.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location convenience.
Cons: We were there for four days and got our room cleaned after two days. Didn't get cleaned every day as per our request. Rug really needs to be cleaned
Location: Fisherman's wharf, nice Boardwalk. Shelter island exploring. Point loma. Harbor island. Airport is convenient.
Reception staff very helpful and accommodating. We are a bit disappointed as we had an item go missing (razor). Didn't complain as we thought we may have packed it, but on further check could not find. We only had room cleaned once.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Decent location, room size was a little small, breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très satisfait

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Emplacement superbe et tout est à proximité
Chambre très confortable le personnel aussi . Seulement la première nuit le tapis de la chambre était plus ou moins propre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Very scenic bayside location
Room very comfortable and excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was located close to attractions, so we didn't have to drive much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena opción

Posted Oct 17, 2016
buena opción si vas solo a dormir, las habitaciones ok, pero antiguo, se ve mejor era las fotos, sin embargo queda cerca de todo,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Harbor View Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The "accessible" bathroom was huge. A nice balcony with two chairs (the view was the parking lot.)
Cons: Breakfast- nothing about it is worthy of praise. It was all just ok or worse. The "hot" breakfast was brown eggs and crumbled tater tots. Not good
Location: There is a Denny's and a McDonalds a short walk nearby. Across the street are restaurants- I recommend Jimmy's Famous Tavern
When I was booking this hotel I thought it was one I had stayed at before. It turns out that the one I liked was next door. I deeply regret booking this hotel. I got a full size room. Turns out that this was the smallest room I have ever stayed at any hotel. There was a full size bed and a dresser. Not even a chair. Not a picture the wall. A jail cell has more room than this one that I paid almost $200 for Saturday night. When checking out and they asked about my stay I mentioned the room they said, "It must have been a full size". Joke was on me. Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very helpful and we also liked the location.
Cons: The pool was quite small.
Location: Being located on N Harbour Drive made it close by for many tourist destinations, such as Old Town, USS Midway, SD Zoo and Balboa Park.
We had a nice sized room with two queen beds and a great view overlooking the harbour. It had all the things we were looking for; free parking and wifi, breakfast, pool and fitness centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

객실이 깨끗하고 좋아요.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: 주차가 안전하다.
Cons: 없다
Location: 씨월드, 필스BBQ
객실이 깨끗하고 아침 조식이 있어 좋아요. 위치도 씨월드와 가깝고요. 주차도 안전합니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No. California

A diamond in the ruff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It is small, quiet, and very clean. You have free underground parking, WiFi, and a full breakfast. The hotel staff are courteous and very helpful.
Cons: The lobby is very small, noisy, but functional.
Location: It is very close to the airport, downtown, and the marina. It is located directly across the street from the harbor, and many restaurants.
The exterior has a worn look, but what you see and receive inside this hotel is a surprise. The rooms have been renovated. They are very clean, quiet, spacious, and comfortable. Most if not all have a balcony with a view. Best of all, it is reasonably priced for those on a budget.