Ratings based on 2,703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for price. Clean.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Was OK for money spent. No-one at front desk when I checked in (for 10 minutes). When I suggested the next morning that they have a premade sign that says "we'll be right back," was told who's got time and they'd begrudgingly tell the manager. That'just the way it is. Not very customer service driven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mucked us around

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Bad communication from staff meant we were left running around to change plans. Staff also abrupt and not good at resolving issues. Hotel nice, good breakfast, good location for airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Worth the money and they offer so much at breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Only complaint was that heating did not appear to be working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location close to restaurants & harbor

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The pillows are too firm.
Location: Lots of restaurants and harbor with walking paths across the street
Would definitely stay here again but bring my own pillow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel com vista para as marinas

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Bela vista para os barcos atracados , vários restaurantes em volta , lojas de artigos para navegação e locação de caiaques e stand up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

GREAT VIEW AND LOCATION TO THE HARBOR

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: SEAWORLD WAS A SHORT RIDE AWAY, THE HARBOR IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET, WITH BARS AND RESTAURANTS ALL OVER THE PLACE, ALOT WITHIN A SHORT WALK.
HAD VIEW OF THE HARBOR FROM THE 6TH FLOOR, ONE OF FEW HOTELS IN SAN DIEGO WITH SMOKING, AND NONSMOKING ROOMS. THE PRICE FOR THIS LOCATION WAS VERY REASONABLE, AS WELL AS FREE PARKING. WE WERE CELEBRATING OUR 5TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WITH LIMITED BUDGET, AND HAD A GREAT TIME. THE STAFF WERE EXCEPTIONAL, ESPECIALLY TRAVIS, WHO WAS VERY HELPFUL BEFORE WE ARRIVED, VIA PHONE CALLS TO RECONFIRM OUR RESERVATION, AND ANSWERING ALL THE QUESTIONS WE HAD; THE CHEC KIN CLERK WAS VERY NICE; CHRIS WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY, RECOMMENDING THE BEST LOCAL RESTAURANTS, RUNNING ACROSS TO PICK UP OUR FOOD, AS WE WERE TIRED AND HUNGRY, AND FINDING A UNIQUE FOOD ITEM ACROSS TOWN. LOVE THIS PLACE--WE WILL RETURN!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was very nicely appointed and clean. The breakfast provided every morning was excellent. The food was good; it was kept replenished quickly; breakfast rooms were kept very clean. Overall experience was wonderful. The location was also very good for seeing the sights. Would recommend it to my friends in a minute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms need updating, noisy street

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Many things in San Diego to do, and airport also close. Gas Lamp district with many good restaurants, Midway Aircraft Carrier, Petco Park, Old Town.
We booked a non-smoking room and were given a heavily smoked-in room. The front desk was accommodating in finding us another room. The lobby is nicer than the rooms, they need updating and the noise level from the street was very loud. The hallways are definitely outdated with old, stained carpeting. Our smoke alarm was dangling from the wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location, nice view, staff were very professional and nice! View of downtown, and the harbor!
Cons: Our tv didn't work, the bathroom tub was leaking the whole time, and rooms went very big and roomy.
Location: Great location, in front of fishermans warf, very close to cabrillo monument and restaurants.
This hotel is nice! Something different from hotel circle!