Ratings based on 2,895 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel staff was wonderful. They had fresh baked cookies upon our arrival. The room was great very clean. Complementary breakfast was awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mid range hotel across the road from the Harbour.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Priced was right for the quality of the hotel and included breakfast and parking.
Cons: Breakfast seating are not big enough for the number of guests attending.
Location: About 15 minutes drive from seaward and 10 minutes from the gaslight district. There are a couple of eating options across the road at the harbour.
Hotel a little tired, although comfortable. We checkled in with no issues, and parking was fine. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel - Location and Amenities are Perfect

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location, nice rooms, free breakfast, parking, and wi-fi. Our room with Two Double Beds was noticably bigger than the King Rooms
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: We picked the location to be out of the City Centre and closer to our day trip destinations (Sea World, La Jolla etc) Walk2good restaurants in Harbour
Loved the hotel. We picked the location to be out of the City Centre and closer to our day trip destinations (Sea World, La Jolla, Del Mar, Carlsbad, Oceanside). Even so it's only minutes from downtown by car or taxi. The included breakfast was good - coffee or tea, eggs, sausages or bacon, fresh fruit, yogurts, etc. Free wi-fi worked well and there is tons of free parking on the hotel property. Staff were very competent and pleasant too. An added bonus was that there were several good restaurants across the way in the marina so if you don't feel like driving at night you don't have too. There's also a nice little neighbourhood pub (Harbour Town Pub) around the corner that draws a nice crowd - and a good few delis and coffee shops. This hotel is great for travellers who want a good, clean hotel experience at a value price. Possible downside - the pool is a little small and close to the street (this would NOT stop me staying there again).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island Washington

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Placed between the airport and Point Loma this was great for food and entertainment.Clean rooms and great breakfast! Loved the view of the Bay and staff was super friendly! We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel across from marina/food/drink.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Joe's Famous Tavern, Italian food across the street. Seafood down a little walk. Bars 1/2 mi away
Average hotel with great location to marina, bars and eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I'm puzzled by the occasional negative review on this hotel. I found it to be excellent for the price and category. Lobby was nice, staff friendly, room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. I didn't see the pool so don't know how that was. I only stayed one (short) night and never even saw it in the daylight, but it was perfect for my purposes and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is close to a lot of attractions,and shops.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: employees were very helpful. breakfast was tasty. the room and amenities fulfilled my needs. the location was a plus.
Cons: I cannot think of anything .
Location: My wife and I were very happy about the location because of the restaurants and markets nearby, and old town and downtown San Diego.
although this hotel is not out or this world, it did fulfill my needs and expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Overall my family loves to stay here and we will be back for sure.close to everything! What a wonderful vacation we had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I loved that the lobby had a fully stocked coffee bar all day with fresh coffee!
Location: Near several beaches and grocery.
This was my first time to this hotel and I was presently surprised by the friendly staff and great breakfast. We stayed three nights and were pleased with our room cleaning (with our crew it got messy).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

San Diego trip

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great experience. Waiting to receive credit for two nights stay at Best Western Rewards