Ratings based on 2,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

First timers at this hotel.....

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious and we enjoyed the balcony and the view from our room.
Cons: The windows, they need to be doubled pane so it's quiet and can get a peaceful sleep.
Location: So we went across the street and walked the harbor, found a great seafood place further up the street. We drove to do the tour of the US Midway.
We enjoyed our stay, the day front staff crew were friendly. The evening staff crew weren't too friendly - they need to smile more. The hotel should really consider getting double pane windows, as you can hear everything going on outside. My kids enjoyed the pool, but someone overdid it with the chlorine. The complimentary breakfast was good, the staff in there did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, IL

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very nice hotel with great views from the balcony. The staff was always very helpful. Very nice breakfast variety. Free shuttle service to and from the airport. Would definitely go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel près d'une marina

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation
Cons: Isolation. Comme nous sommes près de l'aéroport le bruit est omniprésent. Même tard la nuit.
Location: Situé près d'une marina et 3 restaurants sont facilement accessible.
Hôtel très bruyant et très mal isolé. Nous avons eu très froid. L'air passe par les portes. Nous n'avons pu avoir la chambre inscrite sur la réservation. Déjeuner acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Nice stay, breakfast was standard and comfortable. Night staff were little serious that forgot smile to check in custom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal Hotel, Friendly Staff, Clean & Spacious

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Check in was very easy. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were also very clean. Everyone was very pleasant, from check in the the continental breakfast. I would also recommend getting the harbor view room, it is well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not flash but comfortable and close to the airport. Good breakfast too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, not as pictured

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nice location, close to airports, nice restaurants, only 10 minutes or so from downtown and 15 min. From Sunset Cliff's.
Not as pictured. All floors need replacement, and an overall refresh in public spaces and rooms. Bathroom is extremely small. Night time staff was vey nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great view

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, & staff.
Location: Across street from America's Cup Harbor, close to restaurants, near Liberty Station.
Very nice hotel in walking distance to good restaurants on waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great view

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants, fishing boats, waterfront.
Great location near marina and restaurants with beautiful city view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to work

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff members
Location: Lots of places to eat right across the street and downtown SD is only 10 minutes away.
Great stay. I have been staying here for about 5 weeks now during the week for work. Every week was a great experience. This last time I stayed I had bad signal with the Wifi and they gladly moved me to another room. Great and friendly staff.