Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and a nice view on the harbor side.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The front desk employees were very courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
When I first booked the hotel it looked better online then it looked in person . the room was very small They had my hotel rooms mixed up the man really helped us get what we had booked in the first place . staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel near to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean rooms, free parking, wifi and breakfast, balconies with chairs and great views
Cons: Sound proofing to outside it bad - can hear everything from street, but this happens with most older buildings.
I have a feeling once the construction is over, this hotel's rates will go way up (unfortunately). It is a terrific stay with a great view from the 3rd floor above, very clean rooms, staff friendly and helpful and who can imagine in San Diego - free parking and wifi with free breakfast. Not for someone who does not have a car since it would be hard to get around, and there is no restaurant on site, but plenty of places to walk to for food. We had a terrific stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice hotel close to the harbor if your fishing you can walk to the harbor in 6 min lots of free parking close to ralphs for grosries if you for got somthing 15 min from the zoo 11 min from sea world 15 min from south mission beach we also ate breakfast there every morning wich was always different and good for free food rooms were comfertable and quite at night tho there is a lot of noise from the harbor come 7am i will defantly be staying here again the rooms with the harbor view worth every penny comes with a small microwave and fridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was nice, across from the harbor,

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location, was a good place to commute to sea world, would stay again for a short stay
Cons: Not sure
Location: The location was nice, across from the harbor, access to that side was a bit difficult, but it looked like they were putting in a new crosswalk,
not sure why I got a handicap room, But I did, shower was a bit of a mess being open to the rest of the bathroom, but room was clean, lobby nice, breakfast was good, Parking was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very good location , near downtown and airport could improved on there breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice views

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Our room didn't smell like cigarette smoke but the hallways did which was disgusting and unless the AC was on there was a musty smell in the room. There was plenty of parking and the balcony provided a lovely view of the city and the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fabulous location

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great location at the marina. Lovely walks and close to transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the harbor
Cons: sound proofing against the street noise
Hotel was clean, check in/out was quick, free hot breakfast; my only "complaint" is that the traffic noise is loud on N. Harbor Blvd. Hotel does offer ear plugs at the front desk, but if you're a light sleeper this may be a concern for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel, good view of harbour

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Had all the facilities we needed including airport transfer
Cons: Smaller fridge or relocate existing one to better location in the room
Location: Good Quality restaurants, lovely walk along the harbour, fishing trips
Easy check & helpful staff. Room quiet small in comparison to others we stayed in. Big bathroom but small sink area and the fridge was in the hanging area so we couldn't hand anything up! Nice pool area with hot tub and towels available. Not a good location for central San Diego but ideal for airport though we didn't experience airport noise. Plenty of underground parking. Breakfast good with plenty of choice though breakfast room small and can get crowded.